We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Nearby Hotels
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$122
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$233
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos do Parque(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveller rating
1,051
862
299
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
862
299
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggythe grillanimation teamblock abfree busthe main complexthomas cookbasic roomsmaller poolkids clubfrench guestsalternate daysroom cardbar staffportuguese restaurantice creamper towel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2009

All entertainment was in either french or miming. On the other hand most of the entertainment staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Anybody there in the last 2 weeks would have heard AQUAGYM being shouted out every day however this was the only event that took place around the Aquamarina area.
The All Inclusive bar ended at 23:00 and there was no waiter service all holiday. French were served in front of you and they were incredibly rude. The food was nice but very repetitive. The pizzeria and grill had a very small range of food however all was very tasty. On our last breakfast we had Champagne for breakfast to celebrate another couples anniversary, was of a decent quality and even the kids loved it.
Location was not too bad, about half way between Villamoura and Albufeira so around 15 euro for a taxi. I would recommend stop 3 on the free bus. This takes you to the shops and most restaurants (old town). The first stop is the strip which is good at night time for bars but not as many shops.
There were many children and teenagers. My 15 year old made many friends and me and my husband made friends with their parents. All in all a good holiday and would come back to Portugal, however not the AquaMarina.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayywaddicor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Had read some of the reviews before we went but decided you can't please all. On arriving was much better than expected the buggy that takes you and your family to the rooms was nice to. We were allocated two separate rooms for my family although we had booked a family room although it all worked out as it was two rooms across a small lobby and you could lock the exterior door to make it one huge room. Our rooms looked out over the quiter pool. The complex and gardens were lovely especially first thing in the morning for a stroll. As we were a group of ten we got up at 7ish to put our sunbeds out although there were still beds left vacant after 9. This was much better than we had expericiend before. The hotel did have a lot of french visitors but this did not worry us. The food was good and never repeated itself in the week we were there. No queues at the bar. Entertainment program was good and kept the older children in our party entertained. The beach was well worth the 83 steps down to it and sea was fantastic. The whole of our party well and trully enjoyed all aspects of this holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We (myself, husband, 12 year old girl and a 6 year old boy) have just come back from a fantastic holiday in the Algarve. We stayed in the massive 4 star Adriana Beach club which has a sister hotel called Aquamarina.

On arrival we were escourted by buggy to our apartment which was ready for us at 11.30am although check in time is 14.00. The family rooms are the best we have stayed in with 1 room having 3 single beds with own bathroom,balcony and TV (BBC 1 and MTV)and the other has 2 single beds also with same facilitys. The rooms are tided every day. The hotel also has a nightclub, 3 saunas, a jaquzzi, hairdressers and a spa for that special treat!

There 3 resturants which cater to all needs and although i have read many reviews saying the food is repetative, the chefs try hard to make every one happy.

The service is fantastic, the entertainment is great for the kids and if they are happy then you are happy.

The beach is beautifull and the 92 stairs that lead to it is worth the effort.

The only negative (very very small) would be its a little remote so i wouldnt recommend this hotel to people who want a very busy resort.

All in all we had a great time, loved it and gutted we are back in rainy England!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kijov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The hotel is one of the most beautifull hotels i ahve ever stayed in before and i would like to go to the the same hotel again it was always kept clean and no insects the food is good but i found it repetative one of the problems myself and people we were with found was that the hotel is quite far away from any shops or restraunts and if you wanted to go to the main town albufeira you could get the free bus that comes tothe hotel and drops you off at either one of three stops or it is about 15 euros in a taxi which is quite good. My family and the many other families that we met at the hotel all agreed that we thought that there was a awfull lot of french and germans and the hotel defiantly looked after the french better than the rest .eg. there is a french kids clubs for french only, and in the theater one night there is a show just for the french but there is not special for the english mean while. the problem we found with the germans is that they were very rude when we were all trying to get onto the hotel bus to go to albufeira and they dont believe in cueing instead just push and shove to get onto the bus first despite everyone else who was there before them. i found that the entertainment was good and had quite alot on during the day at the big pool but not very much at the smaller pool, the entertainment staff are good and friendly and put on good shows on the night times. the beach is beautifull and i would definantly recomend it and i would also recomend the 40 minuet walk to Vilamora. i would say over all the hotel was very good and clean and entertaining but they could inprove on being more fair on the english.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloelouisecavanaghx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We had a speedy check in but were not given a champagne reception like the french arrivals were. Stayed at the far end of the hotel with a quieter pool and two restaraunts a stones throw away. We thought that the quality of food and the choice was the best we have ever had, but the only thing was that the food was sometimes not warm enough. Not much to do in the actual resort but only a 25 minute walk along the beach front to the stunning Villamoura Marina, where there were lots of bars and fine restaraunts. There was also a free bus going in the opposite direction which took you into Albufeira, which we didnt find as nice as Villamoura. The rooms were spotless and the maid service was great. We had a fantastic holiday except from the fact that the hotel catered very much for the French, who occupied 90% of the hotel and unfortunately were the rudest, most arrogant and ignorant nationality of people I have ever come across anywhere in the world. All in all, I would definetely recommend this hotel - only if you can cope with the French !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotland777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews