We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa trindade....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Trindade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petecole3
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa trindade....”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from Albufeira having stayed for a week at Villa Trindade.
We had a fantastic time.The villa is modern,spacious and superbly located.
We walked into town on several occasions and it is near to both the'strip'and the 'old town'which was our personal favourite.
Susana made our stay very relaxing.she was always an email away.the towels wrre changed...the pool was kept clean and the villa has lovely air con in every room.
If you are looking through lots if villas because you are notsure then pick Trindade...you wont get better value for money anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Pete and family, Many thanks for your kindness. All the best, hope to see you in the future.
Kindest regards
Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks
Kindest regards
Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leigh87
wicklow
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a weeks stay in villa trindade and to say it's amazing is a massive understatement! Myself and 4 other friends booked and from the moment we booked Susana was so helpful. She made the process easy and answered any questions we had right up to our arrival. She also arranged our airport transfers.
The villa itself is huge and would have easily catered to a group twice the size of ours. The place was immaculately clean on our arrival and there is a handy guide left there with useful phone numbers and area information. The ground floor consisted of a well stocked kitchen and laundry room with all the cutlery, dishes and appliances you would need, a large open plan living/dining area and a bathroom with shower. Downstairs are two large bedrooms, another bathroom with shower and a games room with dartboard and pool table. Upstairs are two more large bedrooms, one with a small balcony and the other with a massive outdoor terrace area. The bathroom upstairs gas a Jacuzzi bath and shower. All bedrooms had tons of wardrobe space. There is an alarm system on the house also so it feels very safe and secure.
The outside area has a lovely garden area with bbq, patio table and washing line. Further down a couple of steps is the pool area. There are plenty of sun loungers and the pool was just amazing. There's also a large yard you could park a fleet of vehicles in! Directly across from the villa there is a compound of holiday villas with a 24 hour reception. You can get the basics here and they will also arrange taxis. There is also a poolside snack bar at the back of the compound. we used it quite a few times to eat out, the good was lovely and decently priced. It's only about 20 mins walk to the main strip area but taxis are cheap so we used them mostly. The general area of the villa is very peaceful all the time.
There is both a lidl and aldi about 10 min taxi ride away to stock up for your stay as well as other local supermarkets. Sprinklers come on at night so my only advice is don't leave washing on the line after dark! We absolutely loved our time in villa trindade and are planning on returning next year. I would highly recommend it to absolutely any kind of group that are planning on staying in albufeira. It will be everything you expect and more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Leigh
Many thanks for you lovely review, It will be a pleasure to see you on your next visit.
All the best and kindest regards to all.
Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norafrodo
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa made our holiday.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a group of 5 middle aged adults looking for a relaxing week away. This villa made it happen, we didn't need to leave the villa as it had everything you needed. The owner thought of everything. The dishwasher wasn't working when we got there but was fixed within a day. the location was about 25 mins walk from the strip and about 10 mins by tax to the old town. The bus on the main road seemed to go around the world and was the same price as a taxi , it would work out a bit more expensive if you had a smaller group. The villa had everything you needed. There is a small reception for the complex across the road and they rang taxis for us. They also sold basic provisions. Another mini market was about a 5 min walk towards the bus stop this had a better selection of groceries. We went to Lidl by taxi and stocked up for the week. I would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing week

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Many thanks, all the best
Kindest regards
Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We keep going back for a reason...Its bloody brilliant”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Going on holiday can be a hassle, going on holiday and staying in Villa Trindade is anything but that.
Susana is amazing and you honestly couldn't ask for a better person, she arranges the transfers too and from the airport for, she is always there to greet us on arrival and she is just a lovely person.

We've recently come back from yet another lovely holiday staying here, we stayed from 14 May to 20th May 2017.
As usual Susana had arranged a lovely driver for us and we got off the plane and into the car without an issue.
When we got to the villa Susana met us and ensured we had everything we needed.
The villa is VERY well equipped, there is enough cutlery and crockery for a small army to use!
As always everything was clean and immaculate. Right opposite you have a great little shop where you can get most items, but most importantly they sell the basics so you can make yourself a well deserved cuppa!
The reception opposite will also book your taxis for you, which is extremely helpful.
The strip, is only a short walk away (roughly 20 minutes) so is easily doable, even for younger children as it is a very pleasant stroll.
There is also a delightful train that you can catch at the strip which will take you into the Old Town, alternatively Taxis are not that expensive approx €8 to the old town and much less to the strip.

The Villa, oh the beautiful villa. It is laid out over 3 floors
Basement:
In the basement there is a full bathroom (walk in shower) 2 bedrooms 1 bedroom with a double bed and the second room has 2x single beds.
Both bedrooms are well equipped for you to unpack with ample closet and draw space!
You can also find the games room in the basement, where you can play pool, or darts.
1st floor - Super mega equipped kitchen - complete with table, a proper fridge freezer and a dishwasher (no one wants to do dishes on holiday!) Oven, kettle, toaster and pretty much anything else you could want.
The lounge is open and airway and leads on to a lovely little balcony with some breathtaking views - It isn't that wide though, so don't expect to be able to eat out there as a family but don't worry we'll get to that later!
The lounge also has a dining table for when you want to enjoy the cool cross breeze from the patio doors and windows, or even sit under the air con.
There is another full bathroom on this floor (walk in shower)
2nd Floor: 2 bedrooms, bedroom 1 has a double bed in and leads out onto a great veranda where you can soak up the sun in the day, or watch an incredible sun set.
Bedroom 2 has 2x single beds.
this floor also has a full bathroom with a shower over the bath and some soothing jets in the bath for when you are ready to unwind with that glass of wine.

Outside: Opposite the kitchen you will find the back door, as soon as you open it, you are greeted by luscious green grass complete with a washing line so you can dry your swimming gear - be warned though! dont forget to bring your longer items in (towels) as sprinklers do go off overnight and you could end up with a damp towel if you forget.
Next to the grass you have an outdoor eating area - a nice large table, perfect to eat at after using the great BBQ to cook!
Pop down those steps and you'll find a nice little shower, sun beds and the pool you've been dreaming about.
Roll back that cover and dive on in - Its a great sized pool with a maximum depth of 2.05M there are some steps entering into the pool in the shallow end which is a great depth for kids.
The pool is heated which is brilliant, and their is a care taker that comes daily to check the chem levels and give it a go over so its nice and clean - He was also kind enough to help us blow up some inflatables.
The pool is also not overlooked and as it is south facing you just get sun sun sun all day.

Hiring a car? No problem. Hiring a fleet of cars? Still not a problem, you could park buses on the driveway it is so big.
the entire property is enclosed as well, so you needn't worry about any little ones wandering off.

All in all, its an amazing Villa.
We keep going back there, and we will continue too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your lovely review, It was my pleasure
All the best
Kindest regards
Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ghbuild
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were two families ; four children and two couples, the villa was just right the bedrooms were split into two floors so every family had her own privacy and own bathroom and everyone had his own space it is spacious and never felt crowded
the middle floor where the kitchen and the living room airy and well equipped we had everything we needed for BBQ or even dinner.
The villa very clean and newly decorated the pool area and the BBQ was perfect and we enjoyed it, don't expect the pool to be too warm but I think it's fairly mentioned few degrees more
The location it's perfect you have a small reception opposite and a restaurant
we only had problem with the internet the last two days I think wasn't unlimited.
We would love to come back and I would recommend it.
Thanks we had a lovely holiday!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, It was great to have you at villa Trindade.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgieBi...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa ”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week at Villa Trindade!
The pictures do not do it justice! Pool area is beautiful - not overlooked at all and south facing so has the sun all day!
Enjoyed several bbq's on the patio
There is a small shop opposite which has virtually everything you could need!
A lovely bar / restaurant by the pool of the pinheiros villas (opposite)
It's about 15 minutes walk to "the strip" or 4-5 euros in a taxi! Vilamoura is about 20 euros in a taxi
Aldi / lidl are a 10 euro taxi ride away but there are other smaller supermarkets off the strip
Would definitely go back to the villa everything was perfect
Thanks for a fab time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing