We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Kilograma Buffet Restaurante
Ranked #35 of 54 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Everyone who stops here once returns. Spotless combined restaurant & cafe. Absolutely a great choice for anything from a coffee in the sun or a full meal. Kilograma Restaurant fill your plate with what you pick from the really fresh food (grilled fish, meats & pizzas) & pay by weight. Choice of different traditional Portuguese specials every day + veg, rice, salads, many desserts etc. Amazingly reasonable. TAKEAWAY. Ample free parking. Open daily 12.00pm-late.FREE WI_FI. With so much on offer, visiting Gary & Sonia's Cafe /restaurant is a new experience & a must!
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Eat inside or out or Take Away, their pizza are great all freshly made, staff and service is second to none.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caffecreme, Owner at Kilograma Buffet Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear John C
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.
Glad you enjoyed our home-made pizza and our service.

Hopefully we can serve you again when you next visit the Algarve.

Kind regards,

Gary, Sonia & all the Kilograma Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Kilograma Buffet Restaurante
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you need a take-away during your vacation in Albufeira, this is the best.
Also, you can eat on the restaurant. Have a fantastic option of regional desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caffecreme, Owner at Kilograma Buffet Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear mscosta35
Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our homemade regional deserts and our food at the Kilograma

Hopefully we can serve you again when you next visit the Algarve.

Regards

Gary, Sonia & all the Kilograma Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

During our holiday, we found ourselves going here at least once a day sometimes more! You can get a really good coffee ( by that I mean comparable to costa or Starbucks) for 1euro. They're actually a bakery with. Restaurant on the side, and baking is really what they do best. The range of bread, cakes, vennoiserie, pastries etc is vast and all very well priced. The best is the pasta de nata. Little custard tarts which are a traditional Portuguese treat. You have to try these! Perfect with a coffee. They have indoor and outdoor seating. The outside is nice as its shaded by a few trees and so it's good if you have children. The Kilogram restaurant itself is good and we had lunch here once. You select what you want from the buffet and you are charged by weight. DEFINATELY give this little cafe a try...

1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caffecreme, Owner at Kilograma Buffet Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Emm481,
Thank you for your positive and detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled that you love our restaurant and cake shop, our home-made Portuguese Tarts are definitely popular and we are please you mention them.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Gary, Sonia & all the Kilograma Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

An inexpensive no frills place to eat with superb food. Its self service so you can make your own choices of what you want to eat. Many of the local portuguese eat here. The food is always fresh and the restaurant is very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
1  Thank Diane219_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caffecreme, Owner at Kilograma Buffet Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Diane219_12
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.
Hopefully we can serve you again when you next visit the Algarve.

Regards

Gary, Sonia & all the Kilograma Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The town of Olhos d'Agua can be expensive.I went to a Sea Food house near the beach and paid 60 Euros for a sea food meal for two with drinks!
The locals eat here that's always a good sign.You can have a nice meal here with wine for 8-10 Euros.I have eaten here in the summer and spring.Only meat and chicken is served in the off season times.But in the summer I have eaten some of the most delicious sea food in my life here! This is a no frills self service cafeteria.But they know how to cook! Next door is Caffe-Creme to order your lovely coffees,fresh orange juice and cakes. I ate there every day last summer after a swim at the local beaches.

1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caffecreme, Owner at Kilograma Buffet Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Craig R
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on both Kilograma and Caffe Creme.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Algarve.

Kind regards

Gary, Sonia & all the Kilograma Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilograma Buffet Restaurante also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Kilograma Buffet Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing