We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Friendly"”

Nelson's Restaurante Bar
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
CARDIFF UNITED KINGDOM
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“"Very Friendly"”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

visited this restuarant number of times for drinks and they were very friendly and great service....sorry cannot comment on the food but each time we went there was a few eating there......

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TONYJONESREF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    82
    23
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, with good prices!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We ate here several times during our holiday and found the food to be great value and freshly cooked. Staff friendly and both restaurant and loo spotlessly clean. Highly recommend for a cheap and cheerful evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best cataplana ever”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ordered our cataplana early on the Sunday morning when we arrived at 7 it was ready, and I must say absolutely delicious we have had a few, but by far this was the best....... Big chunks of monkfish, prawns and clams cooked in tomato herbs and wine!! Soooo beautiful we will be back for another one before we go back to Scotland. It was brilliant value, under 40euros with a lovely bottle of house red, yes we like red with fish. Oh and a serving of rice to mop up all the beautiful juices, another plate of rice was brought to our table with no extra charge.
The owner is very passionate about his food and when he talks to you about it, he is very enthusiastic. Good service great food and good value for money. I would defiantly recommend to anyone

Linda Scotland

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went ironically for an English Breakfast even though we were in Portugal! The waiter was very polite, friendly and efficient. He took our order very swiftly and we had our food on the table not long afterwards. He checked to see if we needed anything else like sauces or salt and pepper etc.
Each time a customer came in they received a very warm welcome.
Food was very nice, obviously it doesn't take much to do a English Breakfast, however it came out piping hot and was not overly greasy like some can be.
As we left the waiter made sure he said goodbye and also left a card with the bill should we ever want to go there again.
Overall a lovely place to eat whether you're looking for a bit of English or something Portugese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful restaurant”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This restaurant is greatrly overated for the following reasons
1) Service is very slow and not very friendly.
2) Food is awful - In our party we ordered Seafood Crepe and Seafood Salad - All the crepe contained was cut up CRABSTICKS, the salad had a few shrimps but also CRABSTICKS and LOBSTER STICKS. Not fresh seafood one expects in Portugal
Cannot understand the positive reports, perhaps these people have not eaten elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank douglas246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nelson's Restaurante Bar also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Nelson's Restaurante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing