We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food”

Nelson's Restaurante Bar
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited the restaurant 3 times as the food was so good , portions size very generous and the prices so reasonable.Their homemade sweets were delicious and probably the best in Alhos d'Agua.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank david63martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    76
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nelson bar olhos de agua”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great fresh meals whether it be breakfast/lunch/dinner, staff very friendly and can't do enough for you, going back August, so defo be calling in x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely place! The food is excellent - very tasty and very good value for money. Great customer service - the owner made us feel very welcome and you can tell he has great respect for his customers. Definitely the best place to eat in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Unfortunately we only tried this place on the last day of our holiday. Had we discovered it earlier - its likely we would have visited a few times. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The food was tasty with a great selection of options ranging in price. Also, they do a great mojito!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank star1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olhos de Agua, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The food at Nelson's was well cooked and very tasty. Unfortunately, they brought my wife the wrong meal which although a genuine misunderstanding, they didn't seem keen to rectify. She ate the meal anyway and enjoyed it. My only criticism is that they need to "lighten up" and be more customer friendly. But at the end of the day we couldn't fault the quality of the food, the cleanliness and the value for money. Maybe we had a one-off experience

Helpful?
Thank Stewproc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nelson's Restaurante Bar also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Nelson's Restaurante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing