We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute of my stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The town and beach are just a minute's walk from your apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John C
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved every minute of my stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a great 2 weeks with friends at this apartment.great for beach , restaurants and with an added bonus .... It has a lift up to the top floor so saves a walk up the hill !!!!
The facilities in the apartment are great ... Media centre ,wifi ... And a well stocked kitchen with fridge and freezer,washing machine ( if that's what you need ?????) with enough dishes and cutlery ..... Yes the balconies are small... All 4 of them.... Yes the on suit shower is cramped ,,, but what a Great place for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and conditions with wifi
Liked least: Very small shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevor641...
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great location....”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure I agree with the 'woh' factor comments - last year I stayed in the apartment next to this one (sadly now for sale ) which did have a wow factor. The balconies are really small especially if as a group of friends you wish to sit around a table and gaze out to sea - not enough room to swing a cat - the presence of the Air Conditioning outlet on the largest of the balconies blowing out hot air proved tiresome. The Kitchen sadly lacked 'utensils' ( bowls, jugs, casserole dishes etc .. ) which if you wanted to cook some serious meals might prove challenging. The Air conditioning unit in the 'back' bedroom is calling out for a service, its noisy, blew out drops of water onto my wife as she tried to sleep, the safe deposit box in bedroom two is broken and not useable. I knew the location was good, you literally are a lift ride from the shops and bars and pool which is why we wanted to stay at these appartments - the appartments are quiet apart from the noisy barking Alsation in the villa next door which kept our friends awake at night. The £300 deposit is steep ! - twice as much as we have paid before. On a plus side, the Appartment has free WIFI and comes with a media system that has loads of APPS giving you access to unlimited Films and TV programs - we watched the latest Jurassic film which has only just come out in the cinema!. I love this complex as it provides everything we needed - not so sure about this apartment though - far too many negatives for me and lacks the woh factor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen & Utensils, Balcony space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
We were disappointed to read your review and sorry to hear that you weren't 100% happy with your stay. We were pleased that we could help you out when the apartment next to us sold and you needed to quickly find accommodation, so it is a shame that you had a few issues.
The reason that we give you the phone number for our property manager is so that you can contact them at any time with any issues, so if you had have let us know we could have had the air conditioning unit looked at and fixed immediately, as well as spoken to the neighbour about the dog barking.
We have taken into account your comments about the deposit and have reduced this to 150 pounds or euro for our future guests. We have also taken on board your comments about the utensils. Again this has never been an issue before as most guests frequent the nearby restaurants and when they cook they have been happy with what we have provided. We will however look at adding more to our kitchen.
We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the wifi and media system, and of course the location. One of the best in the Algarve we believe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davesc_11
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well appointed apartment in a great location & sea view ,they aren't the largest balconies you could have but you do have a choice of four. Wi fi was a nice bonus along with English TV.
Everything went very smoothly with the meet & greet .
The breakage deposit is a large one , £300 in cash but is refunded on departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Even better secondtime”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

just spent our second holiday in this apartment .it really does have wow factor, it as real quality, location can not be bettered, views are amazing.we had another wonderful holiday in olhos d agua if your looking for relaxing chilled holiday in quality accommodation this is the place for you plenty of nice places to eat and drink, good food shopping all nearby, will certainly be back .if i am honest would like to keep this place a secret ! many thanks to Sally for another great holiday
paul&liz
Nottingham

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor_we...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, cant wait to go back - only one complaint.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this apartment and absolutely loved it, Sally was great at replying quickly to all of my questions and sorting out a transfer for us. The photos perfectly show just how amazing the apartment is.

We were met on arrival at the airport by our transfer who offered us bottles of water which was a nice touch after the journey, once we got to the apartment we were met to be given the keys and we were showed round all the rooms, how things worked and gave us the codes for the elevator and the front entrance. The only complaint we had was that we had to give a 300 euro deposit on arrival which we were not told about beforehand which meant that we were out of a bit of money until the end of the trip. We also had a bit of trouble with our shutter in the kitchen, we contacted Karon and she was there the next day to measure and try to repair it. Unfortunately the part wouldn't be available for another week but it didn't affect our stay.

The area was perfect, it's minutes away from the beach and pubs and a short walk up the hill there is more pubs and restaurants. We particularly recommend The Chefs Peking where we went twice as the food and service was both great. There is a supermarket and taxi rank near by, taxis only take around 5 minutes to get to Albufeira which is where we headed most nights as it quiets down in the area. We had an amazing stay and all four of us agreed we would not hesitate in to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateB3301
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, relaxed vibe and secure. A lovely way to explore the Algarve region”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a special part of the world. A relax seaside village feel with all the modern comforts you need. You will never tire of the view and the local Portuguese restaurant is a must visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week in this apartment,the location is great.fantastic see views, with access to all the amenities of the resort on the door step, the property is of a very high standard and has everything one could want from holiday home, it was just as advertised
we have been to this resort before so we new were we were going.could not fault anything.will definitely be booking again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing