We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI BLUE Falesia
Nearby Hotels
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos do Parque(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
1,737
841
229
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
841
229
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriu palacea la carte restauranthalf boardgala dinnermassive bedglass of sparkling winea partial sea viewpool arealovely hotellow keyshow cookingtable servicerelaxing holidaywalk in showerthomson repplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for years. We love everything about it. The food is just amazing with so much to choose from every night and the dining room is beautiful- the location is great so peaceful with the most amazing beach minutes away- the staff are superb always so friendly and helpful and professional - pool area is gorgeous and the indoor pool lovely as well. Granted this hotel needed money spending on the bedrooms which are becoming a little tired but that's all it needs the rest works well and for loyal Riu members who like us have been staying here for years the news that this wonderful hotel won't be Riu anymore is just awful.
The Riu Ferrara in Torrox and also the Riu Atlantico in costa de la luz recently changed to other hotel chain owners which was a shame but not this one , please keep it Riu !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bookingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

fantastic view fabulous staff food rooms cleanliness . cannot fault it at all. heard that rue are moving out what a shame. had a fabulous time at this hotel 25th may to 1st june 2014. flight home was horrendous as we were delayed for 28 hours. although Thomson reps did all they could to get us into a hotel for the night. after 11 hours in departure lounge after the plane developed engine problems they sent the wrong part . Norwegian air shuttle cavalier attitude to the problem upset all the passengers. we would like to thank the Thomson reps for their professional way in which they handled the situation especially Elaine who let me and others make calls back home on her mobile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many times in the last few years and always had a wonderful time. The hotel, food and the staff are all first class. After reading recent reviews our stay in April looks like it will be our last. We like many other Riu Class members are so very sad it will no longer be the same.We have also made our feelings known to Riu Head Office and asked them to look at the reviews on tripadvisor in the hope they may reconsider !!!!!! Hopefully the fantastic staff Helder,.Ricardo, Roberto, Carla, Eduardo ,Alda and many many more will all have future emloyment. And a very special thankyou to Miguel and Cisco for their very warm welcome.

Room Tip: Top Floor is great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 135Jen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff care about this hotel, the manager was exceptional with seemingly eyes in the back of his head he missed nothing and was everywhere.
Good location to the beach and village; with the main town 10 minutes by taxi.
I can't fault this place in anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Consultant12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My Husband and I absolutely love the Riu Palace and and have been staying for a week in July for the last few years. I was gutted to read the reviews and I emailed them as we are Riu Members and we like to book in advance for the following year. I have received a reply email from them today saying "As per October the 31st, 2014 the hotel will undergo a new administration, hence it will no longer be a RIU Property. We still have another hotel at Olhos d'agua, Algarve, our Clubhotel RIU Guarana." Absolutely shocked as it always seems to be very popular and such a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff, good food, beautiful location, just everything about it makes a perfect holiday. We are looking forward to our July holiday there but it will be sad to think when we leave that it will no longer be a RIU next year. It seems so sad I wish they would change their minds too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kingston1Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews