We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI BLUE Falesia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Aqua-mar(Albufeira)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,728
834
227
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,728
834
227
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriu palacea la carte restauranthalf boardgala dinnermassive bedglass of sparkling winea partial sea viewpool arealovely hotellow keyshow cookingtable servicerelaxing holidaywalk in showerthomson repplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. As said by so many other reviews, the hotel is very nice. Very clean, the staff were excellent (really friendly) and the food varied and good.

A note to the Riu group. Whilst we understand this hotel will be under new management later in the year, please look after your staff. Our visit was most enjoyable. Well played to all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndyRWHuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We're a couple in our late 40's. Overall we had a pretty good stay - partially because we had a car and were not stuck at the hotel.

Pros - good service, friendly staff, large beds, clean rooms, nice pool, very good buffet.

Cons - no flat screen TV, no free bottle of water in room when you check in, need to walk down hundreds of stairs to reach a small beach, no wireless (but there is free wired internet in the rooms). 'Partial sea view' means you can see a sliver of the water if you're lucky.

Misc - older crowd here, I'm talking 65 is probably average. Poolside scene very quiet. Water is cold at Algarve beaches in June

Conclusion - would not return if back in the Algarve. Main reason - beach access and geriatric vibe. There's a couple of hotels in Alvor that are right on a beautiful beach we'd go to instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Praxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Brilliant location fantastic staff great rooms.One of the best holidays ever. Shame that at end of season RIU will give up lease but hope new operators do not spoil its reputation.My wife and I witnessed a high proportion of guests expressing their thanks to the staff and wishing them well in the future.
The tour of the gardens was informative and entertaining

Room Tip: Third floor view of garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidjmakinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Riu Palace, fabulous hotel in every way.Spotlessly clean couldn't fault it in anyway.Staff very professional and extremely freindly, our room benefitted from afternoon sunshine with views over the gardens and the town of Oulos d.Agua and out to sea. The food was very good with plenty of choice, the outside area of the hotel was immaculate with lovely gardens, good size swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds and parasols. All in all this was a lovely holiday and would return if could be certain that the standards wouldn't drop when the new owners take over in October.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from a great week at the Riu. Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very attentive, polite and hardworking. The hotel gardens are really beautiful as is the view from the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a great view and late afternoon sun. Food at the hotel was great and I dont see how anyone would go hungry as lots of variety. We ate at the a la carte restaurant as well which I would definatley recommend. Yes there are a lot of steps down to the beach, but it is worth it as is the walk into the village where you will find a great selection of restaurants and bars. I would definately recommend a visit to the Cabana bar - great Mojitos!!!!!! It is a shame that Riu are pulling out of the hotel at the end of the season, I just hope another chain takes it over as I would definately like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crockersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews