We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel(Olhos de Agua)
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Maria Luisa(Olhos de Agua)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agua Marinha(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas d'Agua(Olhos de Agua)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,039)
Filter reviews
3,039 results
Traveller rating
1,831
910
247
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
910
247
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriu palacehalf boardmassive beda la carte restaurantpool areagala dinnerexcellent hotelglass of sparkling winea partial sea viewplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentlow keyshow cookingrelaxing holidaytable servicewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 3,039 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel has it all, excellent food, friendly & helpful staff, perfect accommodation, location to beach. If you are wanting a relaxing holiday with excitement nearby in either Albufera or Vilamoura this is place to go!

Room Tip: Superior rooms well worth it
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your review of Sensimar Falesia.

Your nice comments regarding food, friendliness of service and location will be shared within our team.

It was a real pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again soon!

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We travelled on 17 July. Flights out were spot on, bit chaotic at Faro airport but nothing too bad.
Short transfer to the hotel, 30 to 40 minutes. Check in was one of the easiest ever, shown to a seat, glass of bubbles and in our case, checked in by guest relations manager Sandra.
Room was ready......and what a room !!. Huge bed, two balconies, immaculately clean, spacious and modern decor.
Food throughout the two weeks could not be faulted, never 'samey ' and always delicious. Service throughout the whole hotel for the entire two weeks was outstanding. We were all inclusive and we never waited for long periods to get served, as some have mentioned on here.
All the theme nights were great, we enjoyed the white party around the pool bar area, great fun.
Booked the Culinarium a la crate easily, and even though there was a mix up on the dates when we arrived, it was sorted out quickly and efficiently and we were shown to our table within minutes, food and service was great.
I also booked the Culinarium for the romantic night where I proposed to my girlfriend, with the help of Sandra and the hotel staff I had a lovely bouquet of flowers waiting, petals strewn in our room, bubbly and strawberries and chocolates......what's not to like ?!
Used the steam room, jacuzzi and indoor pool, not too cold. Only visited the beach once as we are more ' pool ' people, but it was a short walk down the wooden steps and very nice.
Plenty of sunbeds every day without the dreaded towels on. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great too. Hotel never seemed crowded even though it was full. Entertainment was low key, but we enjoyed just chatting and having a quiet drink. Internet was good, free safe a nice touch, as for the tv, well it wasn't turned on for two weeks !!
Big thankyou to all the hotel staff, in particular Sandra who was very professional and friendly.
Overall a fantastic holiday, in a fantastic hotel. As a rule I never go back to the same hotel, I would make an exception for this one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Sensimar Falesia.

We are very happy to know that our staff went the extra mile to assist you with the proposal, it is always nice to be part in special events for our guest!

Should you consider to visit us again, do not hesitate to contact us in advance so we can welcome you like you deserve.

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It was a well needed rest especially being a teacher. It was so peaceful and the workers were so friendly. Me and my girlfriend had an amazing time and we would definitely return. There were lots of things you could do outside of the hotel with a beautiful beach a short walk away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connosmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing such a nice review of Sensimar Falesia.

We are very happy to know that we contributed to make of your holidays a memorable experience.

It was a real pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again soon!

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel was was very pleasant, just a few minor issues that require attention food was on the cold side and very basic, The pool was freezing cold and more bar staff required that want to serve you overall a good resort would go back.

Room Tip: Good views over the gardens and the ocean
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Sensimar Falesia.

Your are an important part of this hotel and for this reason we will take great note of your comments in order of future improvements.

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

What lets this lovely hotel down is that it serves cold food. It needs to invest in better equipment to keep food hot, or cook little and often. Also the drinks policy of only getting a second drink when you have finished your first. Absolutely fine if the the service was up to it. The restaurant waiters seem to have been trained to clear and lay tables but not to serve drinks. Not once were we offered a second drink, had to catch the eye of the waiter or get up and ask much to the hotel's annoyance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wurzel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your review of Sensimar Falesia.

You are an important part of this hotel and for this reason we take great note of your comments.

We check temperatures daily before service and write them down in a register as part of our HACCP procedure. Same happens with the buffet equipment.

We always strive to cook a la minute as much as we can, unfortunately in the buffet operation it is not always possible, therefore, should you wish to have the meat or fish specially for you, do not hesitate to let us know and our kitchen staff will gladly prepare it for you.

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews