We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, well equipped villa with lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jane M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, well equipped villa with lovely pool”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location good for local shops, restaurants and exploring. Bus links and taxis nearby and parking at the villa. Pool a decent size, clean and well maintained. The villa itself had everything we needed and attention paid to detail. We might have struggled in height of summer without aircon. The owner was friendly, helpful and answered our queries quickly. Good holiday -would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review!
We are managing to have air con next summer!
Was very nice to have you at our Villa!
Kind regards
Telma Santos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside56...
1 review
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really lovely villa. Had a very relaxing and peaceful holiday here with my husband.
Would love to visit again sometime.
Thank you Telma and Floripes.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Only Portuguese tv channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidmwp2...
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
“Loved it....Again”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My second stay here, also stayed in 2015. I can pay no higher compliment than that.

The villa even extensive work done on the windows and doors since I stayed last year.

Love this place,

Thanks again

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmiss...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely private little house in a fantastic location with bars and restaurants on the doorstop but far enough for no disturbance from them. House and pool were spotless. We were met by Telma with a welcome pack of wine bread etc and she showed us around. Her mother has a small house totally separate behind this house and came in 3 times in the 9 days we were there with one of them being a full clean including beds and mopping and the others to change towels which we weren't expecting but it was very welcome. Felt very safe and secure. Fab shower! House has EVERYTHING you need to live there for far more than the time we were there. Telma helped us while we were there too with taxi and bus details too. Overall we were really pleased with the house, service and location - beach and intermarche ten minutes walk. Our only downside was lack of air con - with temperatures in late 30's we really needed it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsm157
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Third year at this piece of heaven beautiful villa, absolutely love it here, if I could buy it, I would! So calm and peaceful, facilities as always, amazing, owners are wonderful and so friendly. Always a lovely welcome, starter pack of essentials at the ready, everything you need in the villa for a fantastic holiday, will return next year. Thank you Telma and Floripes, xx

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
:D you are very welcome everytimes you want to back!
Thank you very much for your words!
All the best for you and family!
Thank you so much!
Telma & Floripes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB25C...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent 1st venture into Portugal”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was very clean and we were greeted by the owner and a complementary welcome hamper. We arrived very late in the dark, the villa is set back from the road and quite difficult to find. However the Owner called us and them drove to meet us and show us to the villa. The villa is very quiet and we had a lovely holiday with two older teenagers. The restaurants are in easy walking distance 5 minutes, the beach is 15-20minutes walking or 5 minutes drive. Supermarkets small ones are easy to walk too ( 10 minutes) or larger ones easy to drive to ( 5 -10 minutes) We didn't stay long enough only 1 week, A very good holiday I would visit again

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quite but easy access to the restaurants
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.