We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in lovely Olhos D'Agua”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Duma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarKes
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in lovely Olhos D'Agua ”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I spent a great week in Villa Duma. It's very well decorated and spotless clean. All bedrooms are ensuite. We had our baby with us and they supplied a lovely cot and high chair. The villa has everything you would need and is only a short walk to restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review of Villa Duma. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely villa which is indeed in a great location, close to most amenities. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Duma. We are sorry about the issue with the water and the pool fan - this is the heater for the pool which does blow cool air out at times. We do hope to welcome you back someday. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review.
I´m very glad you liked the Villa and your vacations.
The pool heated will raise the water temperature about 5º to 6º. At this time of the year (December) with so cold nights its difficult to get the water more than 21º or 22º becouse the pool it´s not covered.

About the jacuzzi you are right, it was the first time this happens and we only discovered the problem yesterday but now is already fully functioning. If you sent me your iban or paypal i will be glad to refund you the payment for the jacuzzi.

Kind regards
Nuno Gonçalves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adclark19...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We travelled as a group of 8 and paid just over 110 each for a week in April.
The villa itself is beautifully presented, spacious and has a luxury feel to it. We got the pool heated for extra money but it was well worth it. Owners were friendly and contactable even though we had no problems with our stay. All rooms are spacious and en suite. All facilities are great.

I found the location to be ideal as it was set back from the main bars and restaurants which made it really peaceful during the day. Bars and restaraunts were roughly ten minutes walk away.

Only real negatives was there was no plug for the bath in our room and there were no hooks behind the doors to hang up towels etc but only very minor points.

Am already planning next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review which is very much appreciated.
We have taken your points over the bathroom and these will be updated.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa..everything you could want”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a truly stunning villa. It has been well designed and has everything you could want. Sky TV with British,German and French TV, every bedroom is en suite, and a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The upstairs bedrooms have their own balcony and automatic gates give you extra security. There is a BBQ on the patio as well as as good sized pool and jacuzzi. The owner is very helpful and even sent some relatives to find us when we could not locate the villa at 9.30pm and escort us to the villa and show us around. It could do with a few more kitchen utensils such as a grater and better knives a well as some bowls or containers for marinading for the BBQ, but these are small points. We have lived and worked all over the world and this place for us anyway rates as No 1 in all the places we have rented. The A/C cools by day, but quickly warms the place up at night and it is in every room. I highly recommend Villa Dumb, it's superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately the villa had problems with pluming making a rather loud noise ,which made us not sleep properly on the first day of arrival. The jacuzzi was not heated, although it was paid for, a cover should have been placed on it overnight. And the rooms were rather damp initially, throughout... But looking back now at the pictures, this was not the same place we booked! The owner has three other villas in the vicinity
Whilst, the rooms where set up nicely and large bedrooms looked very nice! What would have been nice is a free entry, small tea & coffee plus milk upon arrival! As shops in the evening (on this villa site) are a bit too far! especially when you don't know where they are, initially ! However, the weather more than made up for this having stayed for the week.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing