We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with stunning sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenpeet
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we initially stayed in this apartment in September 2014 and absolutely loved it. The views are amazing and the location perfect. Lots of restaurants close by and for livelier nights Albufeira and Vilamoura are both a short taxi ride away. Facilities in the apartment are great with good wifi. We stayed again in March 2016 and were equally impressed. The air conditioning that keeps you cool in summer now became heating for cooler evenings. Most bars & restaurants are still open at this time of year. We have booked again for September 2017 and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi

It is really nice to know that you have a great time whilst on your holiday and look forward to you coming back next year. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryl29
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent penthouse in Olhos de Agua.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous apartment with great outdoor space.We stayed here during the third week in May.We were delighted with the apartment and it really lived up to our expectations.It is well equipped and very comfortable.There is also plenty of outdoor furniture for the two balconies.The view from these balconies out to sea is lovely and because of the size of them you can choose to be in the sun all day but equally you can be shaded if you want.The apartment gives easy access to the bars , restaurants and shops but is quiet and secure.The beach is also very easily accessed and it is a lovely beach.All in all , an excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, I am really pleased you liked the apartment. Yes the apartment has easy access to the bars and restaurants in the harbour as you can take the elevator down to them.

Hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missymooD...
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible terrace with amazing views”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, comfy beds, well equip kitchen, great shower, heating and air con, but the main reason for staying here is the terrace. It is absolutely fabulous. Every room opens up to a terrace and the smaller terrace which runs off all the rooms is a sheltered sun trap in the mornings. Although the smaller of the 2, it is still large enough for a sizeable table and 4 chairs with plenty additional room on top of that. This will also provide shade in the hotter months. The large terrace is just out of this world with absolutely amazing views. In March it got the sun from sunrise until about 5pm. All the outside furniture (and there is loads of it!) is very comfortable and allows you to make the most of outside living. We had mixed weather when we stayed but we were still able to enjoy the terraces and views. The village is much quieter than neighbouring Albufeira and Vilamoura and another good reason to stay here. Village shops, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and bars are all within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this apartment and we cannot wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and terrace
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Hi

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to make it a home from home and it seems to have paid off ;-)

In the next month or so we hope to have wifi installed.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Alan & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing