We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte da Bravura - Green Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Bensafrim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is one of those lovely places that you think, if I tell everyone, they'll all want to come ... It is a seriously gorgeous place isolated from the tourist throng, yet only 15 minutes from Lagos and the beach at Port de Mos, 30 minutes from the west coast quiet beaches of the Atlantic. From breakfast on the terrace, to the pool, it is like having your own villa in the Algarve without having to do any of the work - Fernando and Elizabet are the perfect hosts. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

We had a lovely week in this beautiful resort. The owners, Fernando and Elizabeth, could not have been more welcoming and helpful with lots of good advice where to go and where to eat. Fernando is a font of knowledge on the history,nature and agriculture of the area. Breakfast on the terrace with homegrown fruit and produce was the perfect way to start the day. An ideal place if you want a peaceful relaxing holiday. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Arrived to find Fernando and Elizabeth very welcoming.They were helpful with advice on visiting the local area and attractions. Very clean and spotless facilities. Nice breakfast and lovely dining area.
Great swimming pools. All in all if you want to visit Portugal and not stay in a busy beach resort
this is the place to stay. Peaceful and Tranquil. Colin and Donna.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had reviewed about ten Algarve resorts on-line before choosing this one...and the homework was very worthwhile. My partner and I stayed for a week and felt we could have stayed on for a month, so relaxing and friendly is this wonderful family run green resort.
The accomodation is well-appointed apartment style with beautiful minimalist antique furniture and huge beds. Breakfast, which is included, is sumptuous and never the same, the fruit and produce coming direct from the gardens along with home-baked breads.
Being a green resort the two swimming pools are chlorine and salt free: sparkling blue pools reflecting the ever-present dome of deep blue sky. Whatever you like to do, be it walking, local dining, beach trips, scenery are all easily accomodated from here, with plenty of advice available from Fernando and Elizabeth as to short-cuts and locally known beauty spots.
After only a week we felt relaxed and like members of the family; the resort does not push the green idea, but is beautifully run by the hosts, Elizabeth and Fernando who completed our holiday with their care and natural friendliness. (...and there is no problem being a Brit here!!!)
Thanks both!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in this beautiful family-run resort for 8 nights between July and Aug 2011; we found this location on TripAdvisor, comparing 6 others top rated places in Algarve.

It is worth its very good reputation, we were in a little oasis, feeling very calm and relaxed, great (locally grown) food for breakfast, clean place, nice rooms with A/C and huge bed.

We strongly suggest this place, the owner speaks italian, english and french, take contact with him directly, bypass the online booking services, he's very reliable and kind.

You will receive plenty of information on what to do around and where to eat, test the restaurants he suggests!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_KTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Lovely location on top of hill with spectacular views to the coast. Two swimming pools with cooling breezes being away from the coast.
Fernando a& Elizabeth are brilliant hosts, delicious breakfasts with eggs from their chickens and fresh food from the garden. Wonderful salads for lunch too if required!
The bedrooms are a good size and the modern bathrooms are roomy.
Fernando will organise dinner for you at one of the many restaurants nearby.
Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauljackson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Top quality provided by top owners. Every detail in this green resort is an act of love, made with care, tenderness and their own

hands so many times.
A 4+ breakfast, in which room you should take a close look at the 'small details' of Elizabeth, the enjoyable delightful lady of the

house.
Every corner is clean and safe and you will not see little children around snapping your time of tranquility.
And don't miss an attentive visit in the basement",to "Fernando's Museum", a place for collections of amazing rare ancient tools

of farming and householding. It's a worth visiting place, believe us.
We'll be back next August. We might have a chat then, who knows? And it definitely DOES NOT MATTER AT ALL if you are Dutch,

German, British, Irish, Italian, Estonian, Slovenian, Portuguese, Chinese, ...
Maggie & Jorge, a mature portuguese couple.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sineiro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Monte da Bravura - Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte da Bravura - Green Resort

Address: Cotifo | Caixa Postal 1003 F, Bensafrim 8600-077, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Bensafrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bensafrim
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte da Bravura - Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to laze away your days in the luxury of no one knowing where you are or what you're doing? Then the rustic-style Bravura will be right up your alley. Standing alone in sensationally scenic countryside, you really will feel like you're at the end of the line here. It's just you, the Monchique Mountains in the distance and lashings of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte da Bravura - Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Da Bravura - Green Resort Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing