We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful holiday”

Review of Casa Quintinha

From path over the garden and pool to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area View from garden path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area
View from garden path
Living/dining area
Dining area to upper floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
pool terrrace
View from garden path
Terrace and house from steps
Garden looking up from pool
Top of the path through the garden
From path towards the hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Grant C
1 review
“a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we enjoyed a fantastic time at Casa Quintinha and are delighted to recommend it to everyone. The house is lovely, is ideal for couples or for a family with plenty of room. The house is very welcoming, friendly and comfortable and has all the facilities of home while outside there a lovely exterior area for sitting to enjoy a drink or a meal from the bbq ~The countryside views are spectacular. There is a lovely large swimming pool, plenty of pool deck space for relaxing & sunbathing while below the pool deck are gardens. Splendid sunshine views of the countryside during the day while in the evening the lights from the many farms, house and small villages are brightly illuminated.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the house.
5 minutes walk away there is a very friendly bar with a recently added restaurant where the food is delicious.
You are on holiday in the Portuguese countryside but within 20 minutes drive are all the main resorts & funspots of the Algarve...ideal !!!

we very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Quintinha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you and sounds like you love it as we do!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect spot to unwind and totally relax”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to totally unwind and relax then look no further. The villa is very homely, welcoming and well equipped with everything you need. There is a lovely terrace for alfresco dining and a perfect spot to sit beneath the olive tree sipping a glass of wine. The large pool is so inviting and there are ample comfortable sunbeds to accommodate a large party. We enjoyed several barbecues on the lower terrace and watched the sunset. A car is essential and this allows you to visit the wonderful beaches which are less than half an hour away. There are several restaurants within a short drive and Paula's Bar is within walking distance. We shopped at Lidl which was ten minutes from the villa although you can buy basics at Paula's. Looking forward to our next holiday at Casa Quintinha already!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certainly the right choice”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a place to stay, ...My wife, myself, our son & daughter in law stayed in Caroline's fabulous Farmhouse for just one week in September but when we walked in & saw it we wished we had booked for much longer, it is a tremendous house with every amenity you could imagine, there is spare everything .....sheets, towels, shower gel, shampoo, soap, creams, toothpaste, & even food & an abundance of cutlery, China & cooking utensils you name it it was there, the pool is wonderful & was well used so we had a magical holiday, what a pity we only stayed for just a week .....we would certainly recommend it to anyone & everyone it's a perfect place for a perfect holiday .....Thank you Caroline for having the perfect place to stay we certainly would love to come again, John, Laura, Gail & Ian xx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ros1702
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Quintinha - A relaxing & welcome return visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We returned for a full fortnight for our 5th visit to this peaceful haven – splitting it for a week as a couple & joined on the 2nd week by my teenage daughter. As previously, it was completely relaxing from the moment we walked down those steps to see the welcome view of the pool & out to the coast. This fabulous home from home now has wifi – a plus in my daughter’s books – and internet TV, not that we used it! The bathroom has also recently been done up to a very high standard.
The peaceful, rural, “away-from-it-all” location allows you to relax around the pool & recharge the batteries, which is exactly what I want in a holiday. The house is well equipped throughout and the beds are so comfy! However, if you do want to break up the day for a trip away, everything you need is easily reached by car including local shops/supermarkets. We visited some lovely fishing villages as well as the more touristy coastal resorts. “Paula’s” bar/restaurant is a welcome retreat in the evening at the end of the road and there is a wide selection of restaurants all within easy reach.
We love this place and will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh what I would give to be back here now instead of the office!!!! This villa is truly beautiful. Quiet location but who needs to go anywhere when you have a pool like this. Everything you could need for a relaxing holiday. Myself. My husband and our 3 young children had the time of our lives here and really hope we can return soon. I would have no concerns recommending this villa to anyone. Caroline was very helpful & we are eternally grateful for a fantastic holiday xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mprint
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and chill”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First time visitor and not disappointed. Photos really do show how lovely this place is. Great communication from owner and very good rates. Great help having english speaking, family friendly, cafe/bar within walking distance , who look after the property on behalf of owners. Very well maintained and even has wi-fi available , used it to listen to internet radio to keep up with UK stuff. Pool is lovely and very secluded and the annex provides a toilet and shower to save returning to villa . Kitchen has good facilities, with plenty of plates/glasses etc and the lounge has flatscreen TV with access to satellite & internet streaming , if you feel like having a "sofa" evening . Having a car is recommended if you intend to do a lot of excursions as it is about 5 mins into the hills from the main road between Sao Bras and Loule . Will definitely return here for some rest and recuperation in the future.
Only note is that there are quite a few steps down to pool area , so not a great choice for people not steady on their feet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Portuguese dog barking chorus sometimes heard , but that applies to the whole Algarve !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing