We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kim F
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total bliss”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lemon tree cottage is a wonderful place to stay.
Mags and Ian are very welcoming and only there if you need them, otherwise you are gaur entered total privacy.
The heated pool and hot tub were just the icing on the cake for us as the evenings were cool, but had some great days on the beach even in November!
A fantastic welcome pack awaits you on arrival and there is everything you will need there.
We did not want to go home to leave such peace and tranquility. An amazing holiday!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U6853SQch...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday would highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely sunny, hot, peaceful stay at Lemon Tree Cottage. We both arrived very tired and stressed and left relaxed and refreshed due to the great cottage, wonderful surroundings, heated pool and hot tub ( we took our walking shoes as there are some good walks around the hills). We would like to reiterate what everyone else has said about the fabulous welcome hamper, and brilliant hosts Mags and Ian who kept very discreetly in the background but were there for us if we needed any assistance. One point that has been missed on some reviews is the feeling of safety and security which was a big plus for us, no Pool Cleaners, gardeners etc who we didn't know turning up unexpectedly wandering about ( last villa we stayed in we had an attempted break in) so to know the owners where not far away was a big plus for us. - Huge thanks Mags and Ian we loved our stay.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: going home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian G
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything provided to ensure a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lemon Tree Cottage is tucked away in a small village about 10 minutes by car from Sao Bras de Alportel where there are shops and restaurants. The owners, Mags and Ian, are extremely welcoming, have taken great care to provide everything needed for a perfect holiday,and are generous with their welcome pack of groceries. We arrived as customers, but left as friends. The cottage is neat and clean, the information folder is comprehensive, the views are stunning, the pool is inviting, and the hot-tub is the ideal place to enjoy a glass or two of wine! Being situated in the mountains ensures a pleasant breeze. Many fascinating coastal and inland villages to visit locally, with the more commercialised Western Algarve easy to reach if desired. Restaurants are really good value and friendly - we particularly liked Rui's Steakhouse, Biera Serra, and O Graciano, which are all in or near Sao Bras. We found both Lidl and Intermarche supermarkets good for bread, cakes and groceries - Intermarche has a particularly good wine selection at the rear of the shop. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwiboyLo...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week and had one of the most relaxing stays we've ever had. The cottage has been perfectly designed for two and the pool and surrounds are amazing. We had everything we needed and only ventured out of our hideaway to eat out or buy groceries. The rest of the time we spent lounging by the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or taking in the amazing views.

Mags and Ian are brilliant hosts as well. They have Managed to get the balance right between introducing us to the area and leaving us to do our own thing. Even made sure we had plenty of food to get us started on our arrival.

Overall this cottage is a great place to get away from it all, cannot recommend enough.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You have to go to Lemon Tree Cottage to really appreciate the tranquility, beautiful surroundings and relaxing atmosphere it has to offer. The cottage itself is charming with lots of character, a welcoming large pool and plenty of outdoor space at your disposal. The holiday was made by the welcoming hosts Mags and Ian, making us feel at home from the minute we arrived, from the stocked fridge to the welcome drinks. If you are wanting and adults only getaway this place has it all. Top tip: read the welcome brochure it is not just full off do's and don'ts a lot of time has gone in to exploring the area so you get the best from your time away.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leesE8672...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage was absolutely fabulous. It was just what we were looking for, it was quiet, secluded and so peaceful. Thank you to Mags and Ian for their hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_B_U...
Wokingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Yet Again!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our third visit to Lemon Tree Cottage and it never fails to deliver peace and tranquility. The owners are great hosts and simply cannot do too much to help you. The facilities of the cottage are first class with every possible requirement catered for and even those that you may not necessarily want - (who wants to wash and iron on holiday !!!). The cottage is up in the hills and therefore, you do need a car to enable you to visit the countryside or even travel to the nearest town for a meal. Nevertheless, if what you are looking for is peace and quiet with great views over the countryside, this is the place for you!
Simply Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.