We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Palmeira

Pool 8x4m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool 8x4m
View NE over BBQ area and pool towards Sao Bras de Alportel Poolside looking East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool 8x4m
View NE over BBQ area and pool towards Sao Bras de Alportel
Poolside looking East
Poolside
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dining area patio level
Kitchen
Part kitchen
Upper level main bedroom looking up & down from front entrance hallway at mid level
Main en-suite bedroom
Main en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
BBQ at high level overlooking town
Pool looking N
South boundary garden
West side garden
Tavira-30 Mins to East. Real gem of old architecture
Alcoutim-1hr drive up River Guadiana-Spain on opposite bank-stunning drive along river bank
Pedras del Rei..30 mins away and miles of golden sands.
Swallowtail butterflies gather nectar off Lantana in the summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Johanne M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful 2 week stay in Casa Palmiera. Chris and his team really looked after us including helping us back in to the villa after we locked ourselves out and also when our youngest fell ill and needed a doctor.
The villa is very comfortable, clean and well equiped. Stunning views and a fabulous pool the entire family enjoyed.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would return in an instant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra J
Sao Bras de Alportel, Portugal
2 reviews
“casa palmeira”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

excellent villa. beautiful location. very well equipped.lovely pool very clean and good size. would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you Debra. I was so sorry not to have been in Portugal when you were here but glad 'the team' looked after you ok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was the perfect Villa for our family. Plenty of room, immaculate inside, rooms are big, all the modern comforts you can ask for. Lovely pool outside, beautiful views and its nice and quiet, away from everything. You will need a car mind you, but there are some lovely local restaurants to visit. Short drive from airport also. We so much enjoyed our stay, will definitely be back!!!
Final mention goes to Chris the owner. Thank you so much for all your recommendations and kindness, it was really appreciated.

No problem giving this 5/5, wonderful time, wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Ken. It was a pleasure to meeting your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay...
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived very early morning after a later flight and picking up car hire. Chris had given us so much info before we arrived that we felt at home straight away. The villa is simply furnished with all the mod cons that you need. The pool is the best asset with great views. This was the perfect break my wife and I craved, the weather was wall to wall sunshine around 30 everyday. The wifi and the sky TV kept us in touch with the world when we needed too. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Many thanks Steve..particularly as we were competing against Bude in lovely Cornwall ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shohidur...
1 review
“Great holiday in Sao Bras”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great holiday with a fantastic view. Very scenic and peaceful. The villa was nice and clean and equipped with what we needed. The pool was loved and used everyday. Although very hot at day time due to the heatwave, there was a nice breeze in the morning and evening and lovely to sit at the patio at those times. The kids enjoyed it very much especially the pool. Due to the heat, the small room without the A.C was a bit uncomfortable at night but the rest of the villa was fine. The owner, Chris, was very helpful and available to answer any questions.

We would definitely recommend this villa for families staying in Portugal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Many thanks Shohidur for your review. I am sorry a wedding in the UK did not enable us to meet but pleased you enjoyed your stay in any event.with the help of our local team.
AC for the last small room is definitely on the 'to do list' for this winter.
Kind regards
Chris & Margie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa and Pool”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to feel like you are off the beaten track (when in fact you are close to everything you could possibly need) then Casa Palmeira is the ideal place. Situated up in the hills, this is an excellent, well equipped villa with a fantastic pool, garden area and great views.

The whole family (2 adults and 3 kids) had a great time staying here. When not out and about exploring the region, we wiled away the time just relaxing and soaking up the sun by the pool – which was heaven to cool off in when the temperature soared, and they did!!

Chris was an excellent host and provided us with information on events around the area; the welcome bottle of wine with the personalised name plate was a lovely touch and a nice souvenir of our time at the villa. I must also say his agent Emmanuel was also very helpful in making sure that everything was just right with the villa on our arrival.

This property felt like a home from home and I would highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Rachael. Glad we were there to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizhurfor...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“It felt like home from home but with the added bonus of a pool and wall to wall sunshine!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning location set in a delightful complex of private villas. A car is essential providing a quick and easy drive from the airport and easy access to large supermarket, fantastic restaurants and the local town. Sleeping accommodation was of a good size and comfortable; the kitchen was well equipped. A cot was provided upon request. Family-friendly - we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always so pleased whn guests enjoy their stay.
Best wishes
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing