We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, prepare to be delighted!”
Review of Restaurante Raizes

Restaurante Raizes
Reserve with
Restaurante Raizes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I visit the food is excellent. From the buffet trough the dish of the day and on to the a la carte. The only difficulty is what to choose? I found the solution in many visits. I’ve never had the same thing twice and every time it’s been excellent.

Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602nunop, Proprietário at Restaurante Raizes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so mach for your opinion.

we hope see you soon

regards

Restaurante Raízes


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

One of the only reviews that I’ve ever left but this place truly deserved a glowing report. We were greeted with a lovely strawberry infused cocktail as we made our meal choices. We all selected different dishes but we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The Cataplana, black pork cheek and confie of black pork neck were all outstanding. Price wise the meal was about €20 each all in and this included wine and starters. Definitely recommend checking this place out for an authentic Portuguese experience!

Thank benjita101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602nunop, Proprietário at Restaurante Raizes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your opinion.

we hope see you soon.

regards

Restaurante Raízes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Raizes this evening with family. Restaurant has clean and light decor with a transparent kitchen and a great outdoor terrace. The service was friendly and timely. Food was absolutely delicious. Fresh ingredients, ample portions full of flavour! Best Cataplana I’ve ever had plus the pork cheeks were great too!


Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602nunop, Proprietário at Restaurante Raizes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

many thanks for your opinion.

best regards

Restaurante Raízes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic dinner as always.
Fabulous cataplana and great service.
Very innovative use of fresh high quality ingredients.
Highly recommended.

Thank fraser f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602nunop, Proprietário at Restaurante Raizes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your words.
we hope see you soon.
Restaurante Raízes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We visited Restaurant Raizes on Saturday with some friends who have a house in Santa Barbara de Nexe. We couldn't have asked for more, the service was friendly and impeccable, the food delicious and the decor and location beautiful. We had the set lunch menu which was amazing value - lovely bread and olives to start, a choice of a meat or fish main and then a choice of 3 fabulous desserts together with an inclusive drink - a very generous glass of wine for some of us or soft drinks/beer if preferred. It was a delicious meal and very reasonable for the price of 12.50 euros. I would most definitely recommend and would love to return if we ever visit the area again. I wish everyone at the restaurant every success for the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602nunop, Proprietário at Restaurante Raizes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for your words. We hope see you soon.
Obrigado
Restaurante Raízes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Raizes also viewed

Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District
 
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Bordeira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Raizes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing