We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine dinners, Thursdays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Certificate of Excellence
Boyle, Ireland
1 review
“Wine dinners, Thursdays”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have attended a number of the Thursday wine tastings followed by the wine dinners. I would highly recommend these, beautiful food, wine and atmosphere, not to forget the fantastic service. Congratulations on the noticeable improvements since the reopening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campo013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Campo013.

We would like to present our gratitude for your review.

It is delightfull to read that the service pleased you.

We hope, to continue improving and to deserve another visit from you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    603
    82
    22
    10
See reviews for
504
495
22
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed 6 nights in total at this fabulous resort about 35 minutes drive from Lisbon Airport. The hotel itself is wonderful and the service was excellent. The golf course is a tough challenge for any player but the thought of diving into the hotels infinity pool after playing a round keeps you going. The food was superb with one of the highlights being the Wine Dinner with wine, on this occasion, being provided by Quinta de Chocapalha. Another high point was the barbecue evening around the pool bar. The standard of cooking was extremely high. The hotel has reopened recently with a new management team and they have certainly started off on the right footing. It is a great place to base yourself to visit Lisbon, Sintra and the rest of the coast nearby. We will definitely be back! If you want to venture outside the resort for food try Restaurant O Barracao in Paul, close to Torres Vedras, for fresh fish and meat.

Room Tip: Pool and golf course view rooms are definitely worth any extra supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A two night stay , we stayed 5 nights,
Service 5 star, food 5 star, golf wonderfull,,, will be back in September what a find.
Recently takenover, can't wait to come back
So much more traditional than the Algarve, a calm oasis yet a buzzing town 3 miles away at Torres Vedras, only 40 mnutes from Lisbon ,,

Room Tip: Surrounded by Vineyards, beautifull views all round, any room, beds are a treat.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wonderful place to stay.The new owners are doing a fantastic job.
Great location,great facilities.
Great base to visit Lisbon,and the the whole area of the Silver Coast.
Sporting opportunities are excellent---- golf,surfing,walking,etc etc

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear teach41.

Thank you for such an amazing review about your stay with us at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

We are happy to know that you were able to experience the property and take the most of your stay specially the sport´s activities.


On behalf of all staff at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We are residents on the resort and we have been coming here for the past four years. The hotel is truly amazing with a friendly and helpful service, the three pools are lovely and great for the kids. We have used the tennis courts a great deal and find that the spa and restaurants are of a very high standard. The hotel is based at a prime location for those looking to venture out into Lisbon or visit the local towns of the area. The airport is only half an hour away and we find it very convenient. If ever looking to come to Portugal this is by far the best hotel we would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Great infrastructure, rooms are great, spa and golf course very good. Restaurant with a great standard.

If you have a car very good option if you will visit Lisbon for vacation and even more if us with family.....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This has just reopened under new owners after a refurbishment. Just half an hour from Lisbon and 20 minutes from amazing coastline.
Beautiful building with all you would expect from a five star resort hotel - golf, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis, horse riding. But what makes it special is the location - it's surrounded by rolling hills and vineyards and is very peaceful.
Staff amazingly friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: Personally I would avoid the rooms overlooking the pool and go for the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turcifal
10.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
683 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,182 reviews
9.7 mi away
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
O Hotel Golf Mar
O Hotel Golf Mar
#1 of 2 in Maceira
312 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
#3 of 6 in Torres Vedras
105 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Promar
Hotel Promar
#1 of 1 in Maceira
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce CampoReal Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce CampoReal Lisboa

Property: Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Address: Rua do Campo, Turcifal, Torres Vedras 2565-770, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Torres Vedras > Turcifal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce CampoReal Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place where majesty meets serenity. Where rolling hills meet idyllic countryside. Where even the air seems cleaner, fresher and more breathable. Right there, in the center of this place, sits Dolce CampoReal Lisbon, a resort nestled in the Torres Vedras district in western Portugal. All of its tranquility is located just 30 minutes north of Lisbon and 20 minutes from the beaches of the west coast. Stay in one of the 151 rooms, play a round on the challenging 18-hole golf course, visit the equestrian centre or plan a meeting to take advantage of its conference rooms with the capacity for up to 650. Browse the wine routes of the Oeste region is another way of getting to know the best of the country's wine, as well as the landscapes of the region where it is cultivated and the cities and towns which are full of history and which are revealed along the wine routes. Enjoy the medieval town of Obido just 30 minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce CampoReal Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Turcifal
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Camporeal Hotel
Westin Camporeal Resort
Westin Lisbon
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa Portugal/Turcifal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing