We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR HOTEL WITH 5 STAR SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Certificate of Excellence
Ddorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“5 STAR HOTEL WITH 5 STAR SERVICE”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Not a Hotel you would find unles you had a reason for going there. You don't need a reason!!
We were visiting our daughter & son-in-law who had just purchased a property within the complex so chose to stay at the Hotel. From the moment we entered the foyer we were made to feel extremely welcome. We were given a room upgrade .There were spectacular views over the golf course, but everywhere seemed to have a lovely outlook. The Hotel re-opened in May, the emphasis is good service and this they achieve. Having not visited northern Portugal before - only the Algarve - I would really recommend this area. Not as warm maybe but the scenery around the coast is stunning. Roads quiet and easy to navigate. I sincerely hope that more people try this area. The golf course is a challenge but with reduced rates for golf it makes a good golfing holiday. We will certainly return but next time longer than 2 nights.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course will give you more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dot5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Dot5346.

First of all allow us to express our appreciation for your lovely comment.

It is true that the Resort is situated away from the noise and polution comparing to a typical downtown Hotel, but this is what makes us unique.
We hear the birds,we count the squirrels and rabbits, we are inserted on a simply heavenly landscape as you proved.
We truly believe that the Resort´s beauty by itself, worths the visit, knowing that it is a litle bit deslocated from Lisbon´s city centre.

It is also delightfull to know that you liked the service we provide.

The Golf course was designed attending to every details which makes it very challenging and on the same time enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you in a forthcoming future.

Kind Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    558
    76
    17
    8
See reviews for
437
459
18
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

From check-in to cocktails and dinner, glad to see fantastic service! Looking forward to a good night sleep! With a glorious sun want to wake up and delight with a yummy breakfast! We'll done to all staff and new management team. Will recommend with no doubt!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartaMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear MartaMoran,

First we would like to commend your wonderful review regarding your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

Then from your comment we can infer that our goal was achieved because our priority is to provide special moments in this unique Resort.

We are thrilled to know that you would recommend us if you have the chance.

We are also, looking forward to welcome you again and to replenish your energies.

Best Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel fulfills all the requirements that I always look for: silence, breakfast and nice people. I found all these requirements. I could perfectly rest during all night without earing any noise from the rooms around (and all them were also occupied). The breakfast also has all my desired!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgffernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear hgffernandes,

First of all we would like to show our appreciation, for selecting Dolce CampoReal Lisbon for your stay.

Your review is simply stunning. Thank you very much.

Our main goal is to provide a relaxing and revitalizing stay and we are very pleased to know that we were successful with yours.

The breakfast is prepared carefully and considering all the details so the food and beverage presented is fresh and appealing.

Great to know you have enjoyed it.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Everything was perfect. This hotel fulfills all the requirements that I always look for: silence, breakfast and nice people. I found all these requirements.

I could perfectly rest during all night without earing any noise from the rooms around (and all them were also occupied).

The breakfast also has all my desired items: fresh fruit, eggs, variety of juices, bread, cereals, etc.

Finally all the employers are very nice and careful.

Unfortunately I had a room without any view and directed to the main hotel entry, with other rooms just in front, which forced me to leave the curtains always closed. (I guess this was the reason why I got a promotion and I paid an half of the current rate and that was the only reason why I was not upset.).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FMCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee,scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just spent a week at this wonderful hotel in a great area for exploring. We had a beautiful and well appointed Deluxe Superior room overlooking the outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality and had a wide choice of both hot and cold options, a great start to the day before heading out to see the sights.
Although the more formal restaurant was closed during our stay we enjoyed eating in the casual hotel sports bar on a couple of occasions and there are also some very good, and affordable, restaurants in the nearby town of Torres Vedras and the local village Turcifal. We found the hotel and the wider area to offer very good value for food and drink.
What really stood out at Dolce CampoReal was the fantastic welcome and service offered by the staff throughout our stay, we are already planning on returning to this fantastic hotel and area.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Superior room overlooking the outdoor pool and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inglist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

this hotel is called dolce which is on the camporeal complex to get there take the a8 motorway come of at junction seven when you go through the toll drive forward till you come to a roundabout take your first right which you will see a blue sigh with dolce on it and in small writing camporeal once you have turned right, after about two hundred yards forward turn left you will see the sigh dolce again in blue as you turn left you will see a small roundabout straightaway turn right and follow this road for about a mile and a half and camporeal will be on your right drive in and follow the road forward and you will see this lovely hotel a sat nav will not take you to this hotel the staff are very polite drinks prices are good breakfast is great the views are stunning

Room Tip: rooms above the pool are more expensive but your view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our family owns a property in the complex so have visited the hotel each of the last four summers - but this was our first under the new operators, Dolce. The facilities remain excellent, the staff are friendly and offer first rate service and the location is simply stunning. Both pool areas appear to have had some investment and compared to 2012 (just before the hotel closed / changed owners) it was certainly busier....although still far from full. In terms of evening dining options, either the buffet was open or the higher grade a la carte restaurant was open - never both - although you can also eat at the Golf Club (had a pretty decent burger and chips).

We will certainly be back in 2014 and hopefully with a bit of stability and further investment by the new owners the Hotel will continue to thrive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveUK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear SteveUK1978.

Thank you for so much for your comments regarding your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

It is simply amazing to read your review.

It is extremely gratifying to know that we deserve your trust with such loyalty.

Dolce brought some innovation and improved some services

We are looking forward to your next visit, so you can prove them.

Best Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turcifal
10.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
649 reviews
10.4 mi away
Areias do Seixo
Areias do Seixo
#1 of 1 in A dos Cunhados
406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
#3 of 6 in Torres Vedras
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante
24.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,140 reviews
11.7 mi away
O Hotel Golf Mar
O Hotel Golf Mar
#1 of 2 in Maceira
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce CampoReal Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce CampoReal Lisboa

Property: Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Address: Rua do Campo, Turcifal, Torres Vedras 2565-770, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Torres Vedras > Turcifal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce CampoReal Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place where majesty meets serenity. Where rolling hills meet idyllic countryside. Where even the air seems cleaner, fresher and more breathable. Right there, in the center of this place, sits Dolce CampoReal Lisbon, a resort nestled in the Torres Vedras district in western Portugal. All of its tranquility is located just 30 minutes north of Lisbon and 20 minutes from the beaches of the west coast. Stay in one of the 151 rooms, play a round on the challenging 18-hole golf course, visit the equestrian centre or plan a meeting to take advantage of its conference rooms with the capacity for up to 650. Browse the wine routes of the Oeste region is another way of getting to know the best of the country's wine, as well as the landscapes of the region where it is cultivated and the cities and towns which are full of history and which are revealed along the wine routes. Enjoy the medieval town of Obido just 30 minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce CampoReal Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Resort And Spa
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Turcifal
Westin Camporeal Hotel
Westin Camporeal Resort
Westin Lisbon
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa Portugal/Turcifal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing