We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante(Silveira)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santa Cruz(Torres Vedras)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Areias do Seixo(A dos Cunhados)
US$367
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta do Forno(Torres Vedras)
US$49
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Camarao(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,144
742
112
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
742
112
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgolf coursevery nice hotelexcellent staylisbon airporthorse ridingnice viewcouldn't do enoughbeautiful surroundingshigh qualitybreakfast and dinnera great experiencetorres vedrasgarden terraceplay golfgolf resortexcellent staff
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Mid-September 2013

Resort: The resort is really nice, clean and peaceful. It's a bit hard to find so be sure you have good directions to get to it. The food is really good and so is the service. The main bar bartenders were awesome and gave us great tips on local restaurants to visit while we toured several within the coastal cities. Midi is a must but also hard to find so get good directions.

Golf: Our only disappointment and why I give it on a 4 rating. We rented golf clubs which were pretty bad (mix of all brands & old). The clubs were not even clean and had dried mud caked on them. The golf carts are OK. Maybe it was the time of year but the pro shop staff was not friendly. They did not have service so, you should plan on taking water or buying from their vending machine where you can buy beer. Have the right change or you get lots of change in return. The golf course is difficult, long but it has amazing views and lots of ground crew working to keep it nice.

Mid-September: Very low occupancy and there were very few people staying at the resort. We arrived in the morning and they said our room was not ready yet the parking area was empty. We were worried because we didn't see any other people. In addition, the pool bar had been closed for the season. We were disappointed not to have access to drinks since it was pretty hot. Lucky for us they had a big wedding party and they opened the pool bar for 2 days during our stay.

Room: It was big, clean, very nice, overlooking the pool and course. They charge for water, snacks, etc... One day they skipped making our room. We called in the late afternoon to ask if they could come up when they had time. When we returned from dinner the room was clean and they left us a letter to apologize with a bottle of sparkling wine. We didn't expect this since we just figured they had not gotten to get to our room yet.

Spa: We didn't have time to try the spa but it looked nice. They gave us a tour when we arrived. If you use the inside pool and jetted hot tub they require that you were a hair net. :-)

Room Tip: It's a bit hard to find so be sure you have good directions to get to it. The Midi Restaurant is fantastic with great service. Try the local fish. A must but also hard to find so get good directions. Down the road from Midi Restaurant (on left) is a large super market. Go there to buy your water, beer and snacks. Resort drinks are expensive. Golf course is difficult but super nice. Consider bringing your own clubs and not renting.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWTravelDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I wanted to come to this place for so long, and this yr I found that Dolce Campo Real opened again with a new management.
So I made a reservation for one night, and I had to say that it was better then the idea that I had.Made 3 yrs with my wife, and surprise...surprise...It's a very nice resort to be.
The place, the green, the sun, even in December, it was amazing.the atmosphere is just something.Like if you were in a snow resort, don't forget we were there in December.
People very friendly, Miss Vanessa, Mr Ricardo from the reception desk were fantastic.The rooms are the best of the best.Just missed free bottles of water, for a 5 stars hotel, it should be offered and also tea in the bedrooms.Like a lot of 4 stars hotel in the world.
Asked for late check-out, and it was also given.
The breakfast was very good.
And if you don't want to dinner at the hotel,5 minutes car will take you to Midi restaurant,sugestion by the reception people.A very good one and not so expensive.
Please do not leave the hotel without visiting the SPA for a vitality circuit for 2hrs for 2 people just for 15eur!
Do not forget the interior swimming pool, not so hot, but also ok.
Overall, I'll come back one day and I already made the sugestion to friends.A very good service.
It's a fantastic place to be!
Congrats!

Room Tip: Just choose the Deluxe rooms with a view to the golf side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmani786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Not a Hotel you would find unles you had a reason for going there. You don't need a reason!!
We were visiting our daughter & son-in-law who had just purchased a property within the complex so chose to stay at the Hotel. From the moment we entered the foyer we were made to feel extremely welcome. We were given a room upgrade .There were spectacular views over the golf course, but everywhere seemed to have a lovely outlook. The Hotel re-opened in May, the emphasis is good service and this they achieve. Having not visited northern Portugal before - only the Algarve - I would really recommend this area. Not as warm maybe but the scenery around the coast is stunning. Roads quiet and easy to navigate. I sincerely hope that more people try this area. The golf course is a challenge but with reduced rates for golf it makes a good golfing holiday. We will certainly return but next time longer than 2 nights.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course will give you more sun.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dot5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Dot5346.

First of all allow us to express our appreciation for your lovely comment.

It is true that the Resort is situated away from the noise and polution comparing to a typical downtown Hotel, but this is what makes us unique.
We hear the birds,we count the squirrels and rabbits, we are inserted on a simply heavenly landscape as you proved.
We truly believe that the Resort´s beauty by itself, worths the visit, knowing that it is a litle bit deslocated from Lisbon´s city centre.

It is also delightfull to know that you liked the service we provide.

The Golf course was designed attending to every details which makes it very challenging and on the same time enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you in a forthcoming future.

Kind Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

From check-in to cocktails and dinner, glad to see fantastic service! Looking forward to a good night sleep! With a glorious sun want to wake up and delight with a yummy breakfast! We'll done to all staff and new management team. Will recommend with no doubt!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MartaMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear MartaMoran,

First we would like to commend your wonderful review regarding your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

Then from your comment we can infer that our goal was achieved because our priority is to provide special moments in this unique Resort.

We are thrilled to know that you would recommend us if you have the chance.

We are also, looking forward to welcome you again and to replenish your energies.

Best Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel fulfills all the requirements that I always look for: silence, breakfast and nice people. I found all these requirements. I could perfectly rest during all night without earing any noise from the rooms around (and all them were also occupied). The breakfast also has all my desired!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgffernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear hgffernandes,

First of all we would like to show our appreciation, for selecting Dolce CampoReal Lisbon for your stay.

Your review is simply stunning. Thank you very much.

Our main goal is to provide a relaxing and revitalizing stay and we are very pleased to know that we were successful with yours.

The breakfast is prepared carefully and considering all the details so the food and beverage presented is fresh and appealing.

Great to know you have enjoyed it.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews