We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We own a house on the CampoReal estate so have been visiting the hotel for a number of years. I think that the food in both restaurants, on our recent visit, is the best we have had. We went to a wine festival in the hotel - they apparently run them regularly in the summer and it was brilliant. You get to sample loads of local wines and meet the producers then we had a meal with different wines to match each course. Great value for money.
The staff throughout the hotel and in the golf club are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Touchjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
There are newer reviews for Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a nice staying at this hotel using it as a base to further visit the area. We had a couple of dinner there: the first one was really good and so we tried again... We expected same timing in delivering food as the previous time but instead it took much longer and that was disappointing.
Anyway I'd racommend it especially for the location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vitopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear vitopod,

First of all, allow me to express our gratitude for your option for Dolce CampoReal Lisboa.

It is delightful to know that you had a nice time with us.

Regarding the issue in the Restaurant, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Consider that, our goal is to provide a service of excellency and having knowledge that in your case it did not happened, will drive us to take some measures and figure it out what went wrong so we may correct it.

Hope you may give us another chance to provide moments of unwind and relaxation.

Warm Regards.

Neal Rosatella
Guest Relations – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Hotel is good but the food service is not. Very good golf course with amazing holes (is better rent a buggy). Poor service on golf restaurant because they spend a lot of time to serve anything. Good for lovers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Peter G,

First of all I would like to express our appreciation for choosing Dolce CampoReal Lisboa for your stay.

Regarding your comment, allow me to agree with your opinion about our golf coarse. It is very well treated by our green-keepers and it´s design turns it very challenging and competitive.

I deeply regret the less positive experience you had at the Sport´s Club, concerning food and beverage service and for that I take the opportunity to present our apologies.

I hope you may give us another chance to welcome you so we may prove that bad impression you kept from our restaurant was a fluke and it will not happen again.

Cordial Regards.

Neal Rosatella
Guest Relations – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

In expensive hotels you expect certain things, e.g. fully functional A/C, clean-white sheets without stains (specially red), wc fully separated from the bedroom (for all the reasons). We missed these 3.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frederico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Frederico F.

Thank you very much for your review.

Allow me to express our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you past through during your stay.

Regarding the issues you pointed i would like to provide the information below:

We spoke with our technical from maintenance and the air conditioning presented in your room is already fixed.

The washing and cleaning to our sheets is made by an external laundry enterprise.
After your review, we have increased the standards control on the clothes coming from "outside", to make sure situations like yours, will not happen again.

About the Washing Chambers in the room, that disposition is with the purpose to provide more comfort to the guest.
Suppose that you are taking an immersion bath, on the same time you may watch your favorite TV show., or eventually keep in contact with the person that you are sharing the room with.

We hope you can give us another chance to change your perspective about Dolce CampoReal Lisboa.

If you actually come back, please be so kind to let me know, I will personally take care or your reservation.

Kind Regards.

Neal Rosatella
Guest Relations – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel, staff, food and a challenging golf course mad this stay very pleasant and enjoyable. We stayed for three nights and the rooms are very clean and high standard. Only 35 minutes from the Airport makes is very accessable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Jan C,

First of all we would like to show our appreciation for your outstanding review.

It is quite rewarding to know that the Hotel is "great", that the food quality found your preference and that the rooms have a "high standards"

We hope you can give us another chance to welcome you.

Best Regards.

Miguel de Andrade
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was excellent. Food, staff, golf, facilities, etc.

I really recommends this hotel if you would have a relaxing and comforting vacation.

The golf course is both challenging and fun to play..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Leif B.

I come hereby to express our gratitude for choosing Dolce CampoReal and for your stunning review.

We simply delighted to read that everything was "excellent".

Thank you very much for recommending us for those who seek a relaxing and comfortable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards.

Neal Rosatella
Guest Relations – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights from the 15th April. The hotel is everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms are very comfortable with superb beds and very quiet. The amenities are very good although the golf course takes some getting used to.

The major difference between this and many other hotels is the staff. From the minute we arrived until the time we left all the staff were efficient, friendly and obviously very proud of the hotel and the area.

On the 2nd night we ate in the main restaurant. The food and service were brilliant helped by a very attentive and knowledgeable head waiter who recommended a very good but reasonably priced bottle of wine to accompany our steaks.

If you require an active or peaceful break this hotel is ideal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Expattiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Expattiger,

First of all, allow us to express our appreciation for your lovely feedback.

Very kind from you!

Our staff will be amazed to hear your comment. Thank you very much.
I personally could not agree more. What makes the difference in the various places is the people.
And about that we are lucky to have such an extraordinary staff.

We are also glad to know that you toke the most of the facility.

Looking forward to welcome you back and to revitalize your senses.

Kind Regards.

Neal Rosatella
Guest Relations – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turcifal
10.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
697 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,207 reviews
9.7 mi away
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Promar
Hotel Promar
#1 of 1 in Maceira
129 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
#3 of 6 in Torres Vedras
109 reviews
11.7 mi away
O Hotel Golf Mar
O Hotel Golf Mar
#1 of 2 in Maceira
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce CampoReal Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce CampoReal Lisboa

Address: Rua do Campo, Turcifal, Torres Vedras 2565-770, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Torres Vedras > Turcifal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Price Range: £65 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce CampoReal Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place where majesty meets serenity. Where rolling hills meet idyllic countryside. Where even the air seems cleaner, fresher and more breathable. Right there, in the center of this place, sits Dolce CampoReal Lisbon, a resort nestled in the Torres Vedras district in western Portugal. All of its tranquility is located just 30 minutes north of Lisbon and 20 minutes from the beaches of the west coast. Stay in one of the 151 rooms, play a round on the challenging 18-hole golf course, visit the equestrian centre or plan a meeting to take advantage of its conference rooms with the capacity for up to 650. Browse the wine routes of the Oeste region is another way of getting to know the best of the country's wine, as well as the landscapes of the region where it is cultivated and the cities and towns which are full of history and which are revealed along the wine routes. Enjoy the medieval town of Obido just 30 minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce CampoReal Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Turcifal
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Camporeal Hotel
Westin Camporeal Resort
Westin Lisbon
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa Portugal/Turcifal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing