We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More on Park House B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Large and wonderfully comfortable twin room, upstairs, double windows with wooden shutters.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and wonderfully comfortable twin room, upstairs, double windows with wooden shutters.
Our upstairs very spacious Room 2 can be a superking zipandlock, twin or can accomodate an extra bed Wonderfully green and serene.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Large and wonderfully comfortable twin room, upstairs, double windows with wooden shutters.
Our upstairs very spacious Room 2 can be a superking zipandlock, twin or can accomodate an extra bed
Wonderfully green and serene.
Large freeview TV with DVD player,WiFi and tea and coffee tray.
Superb continental breakfast served on Grannies china!
We love children at Park House, we have two of our own! Plenty of spare buckets and spades!
The entrance to Park House.
We have loads of local knowledge, this amazing walk and beach is just 15 minutes drive from Tregony.
The unmistakable Eden Project, worth spending the entire day, cafes great and the children adore it.
Park House Cornwall, 60 Fore Street, TRegony, TR2 5RW.
The Wadham family will give you a warm welcome and wonderful stay.
Simple,clean and fresh, bath with shower and views over the fields.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tregony, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More on Park House B&B”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Strangely listed as rental.... really a 5 star boutique hotel. Love the Ren cosmetics and coffee and tea and biscuits and sweets and huge hot walk-in shower..... just wish I could do the 5-course breakfasts justice! Thank you Susie!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
633twizzl...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B with perfect hostess”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so lucky to find this excellent B&B in Tregony Cornwall, which is situated in a pretty village that has a shop and Post Office next door and an excellent Pub which does super well priced food, just a few doors away. It is ideally situated between St Austell and Truro on the edge of the Roseland Peninsula.
We stayed in a huge comfortable room, light and airy with a beautiful en suite bathroom. There were so many extras such as sweets and biscuits as well as the Tea and coffee tray, and fresh milk always available in the guest fridge. A huge TV and free Wi Fi , toiletries, hair dryer, nothing is overlooked.
The breakfast is varied and ample with masses of choice, I cannot believe that anyone would find that they are not catered for.
Susie is the perfect hostess friendly, welcoming, and the attention to detail is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thankyou so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishalito
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic time, the room was huge and very comfortable. Susie and her two daughters are exceptional hosts, they made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, really gets you ready for the day. Tregony is a lovely little village, ideally located to visit the area. Thoroughly recommended and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thankyou very much. We really enjoyed looking after you all and little Olivia. Good luck and we hope to see you when you are 4!!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A wonderful find in this village, huge super king bed and a large room. There is a small sofa along with a table and chairs and a large TV. The usual tea and coffee with fresh milk in the fridge downstairs. Susie is a great host, on her recommendation we ate at the local pub just three doors away. This served great pub food. My wife had the fish of the day and I had chicken Kiev, both were great.
Breakfast was continental, but this suited us, Susie brought an endless supply of toast to complement the cereal,fruit, fresh baked pastries etc.
Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thankyou very.mich. Hope to see you again. Susie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpgo2016
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“This place is fantastic.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful property. Spacious rooms. Clean and stylish.Tea coffee sweets and biscuits in your room. A wonderful continental breakfast. Most of all is the warm and genuine welcome from the family, who really do want you to feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks Helen, will look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkjohnson...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B in town”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable place to stay while in town for a wedding. What we got was so much more. Sue was the warmest, most helpful and most hospital host you could ask for. The room was huge, with a nice seating area and comfortable bed. Tea/coffee and sweets provided! The bathroom was new and modern with a view. She went out of her way to book our taxis to and from the wedding. She made sure my partners suit was pressed and ready for the wedding. The breakfast was amazing with a nice selection of options. It was one of the most enjoyable stays and would highly recommend Park House B&B. We will definitely be back for a second visit! - Jess and Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Jess and Joe, it was a pleasure. Hopefully see you next time you come to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
Lichfield
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted somewhere reasonable to stay while we viewed a property nearby, and we had our 3 year old with us, which made hotels difficult. These guys couldn't have been more helpful, even providing us with a mattress for our little one to stay in the same room and plenty of treats and books for him. The room was impeccably clean and the breakfast was superb. Can't rate highly enough.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;