We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Property!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Leat

The Leat front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Leat front view
Back of the cottage and lawn Front lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Leat front view
Back of the cottage and lawn
Front lounge area
Kitchen overlooking garden
Dining table and kitchen
Shower in family bathroom
Front bedroom
Parking area
Dining area
View of the garden through patio doors
Secret garden
Gate to the secret garden
View from back patio
Rayburn in the kitchen
Woodburner in the lounge
Cosy lounge with woodburner
En-suite and master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Perranwell Station, Perranarworthal, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquie-O...
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Leat is a beautiful property, and is cozy, yet spacious. Our 2 dogs loved the garden, particularly the stream. The pub across the road (The Royal Oak) does great food and the landlord and landlady are most welcoming. If you do want to eat there I would recommend booking in advance, as it is very popular. The Norway Inn is also relatively near by, and they also do good food. The Leat is a great base for exploring Cornwall; whether you want to take the car, hop on a bus or get a train into Falmouth or Truro. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyv03
Brighouse
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great holiday, love Cornwall, spacious cottage with a large garden, in a great place to visit all of cornwall

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy20087...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Bank Holiday in August 16. The cottage is beautiful and the 5 of us stayed very comfortably over the 2 bedrooms. The size of the accommodation was plentiful and we didn't feel we were on top of each other ...even with our two dogs!! The cottage was very clean with a beautiful garden. The kitchen and dining area was lovely and where we spent most of our time especially with a 3 day game of monopoly on the go. The cottage is well positioned to view most of Cornwall. We got to St Ives, Lands End, Lizard Point, Minack Theatre and Kynance Cove all within 30 mins and went to Truro and Falmouth on the train...the children loved waving down the driver!! Would recommend this cottage to anyone thinking of visiting Cornwall and we would definitely stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Welford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice Accomodation and garden with stream. They just need to update their house instructions to include details of bin days for example and operation of TV etc. the area is very nice and there is lots to do and sea by the Fal estuary. We would go again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarapU...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ,home from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an excellent find....I have wanted to revisit Cornwall for a long time and this cottage is in the perfect location to explore..
Well presented, with everything you should need... Eventually got to grips with the AGA cooker, after a few failed attempts. But there is a IR unit, and a conventional oven too . And if I didn't want to cook, an excellent pub down the road for good food..
Definitely would stay here again,.... Many thanks..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facililities.
Liked least: Nothing really...all good...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank w
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage in an excellent location for visiting Cornwall.Located between Truro and Falmouth there is a small character pub 50 metres away that serves real ales and lovely food.
The cottage itself is roomy and warm with an excellent array of fittings,fixtures and equipment.
The garden is large and beautiful with a stream running through it.There is private parking and ease of access.
I would definitely book again and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely cottage to anyone visiting Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gringoont...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You can tell when a place has been someone's home rather than just a rental property as there is an attention to detail and the place feels loved. This is the case with The Leat which is a fab two bed cottage in a pretty village with shop and pub within walking distance and Truro and Falmouth within 15 mins' drive.

Fiona the agent was helpful and efficient and kindly provided a selection of local produce (such as milk, butter, bread and jams) for our arrival.

We really enjoyed our time here and couldn't fault it. The only point to note is that there is a very pretty stream in the back garden and the main road through the village is at the front of the cottage so small children will need to be supervised outside.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing