We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”
Review of Artemis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artemis Apartments
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Stalos
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I am staying at this hotel at the moment. I booked it through a hostel site as a cheap place to stay near Chania and it certainly is. The bus to central Chania is E1.60 and takes about 30min. There are some pretty good restaurants and beaches right across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffreygoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this place. I came for a single room and was upgraded to a full apartment for only 20 Euros per night. Location is a little outside of Chania proper, so not ideal. However, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and for 1,60 Euro you can take it straight to Chania station. Tons of great restaurants right on the beautiful Stalos beach nearby. Great pool at the complex, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have chosen Stalos and Artemis Apartments for 4 nights stay in May 2013 when we wanted to visit Chania and nearby attractions. And, we did not made a mistake, neither with Stalos nor with Artemis Apartments. The apartments have a good location, you just cross the road and you are on to the beach. The staff is very friendly, very helpful and knows how to do business. We have rented a studio but got an apartment for the same money - a gesture which meant a lot of course. The overall property is very clean - the pool was warm, clean and big enough. The apartment was also daily cleaned, large, spacious with all the necessary amenities needed. One thing that was lacking for me was a hairdryer but it's far from a deal breaker of course. There's a big private parking right across from the apartments and wireless internet available free of charge. Overall, our whole experience at Artemis Apartments in Stalos was very positive and we gladly recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit Stalos. The place itself is very good, with an excellent beach. Chania is 6-7 km away and easily accessible with car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DareBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have spent 2 days at Artemis Apartments in april 2013. It was a nice place for us 1 couple and 2 childrens. A free parking is possible for your car near the place. There was 2 rooms / balcony with swimming pool view. Everything was clean and the staff very helpful. The price was nice too and the breakfast is pretty fine.
The only thing we did not like a lot, it is the presence of a shower curtain. We would have preferred a real cabine shower instead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Nice rooms. Big appartmebts. Nice swimming pool maybe not cold enough. Nice pool bar also availablefor breakfast. Beach at 70m. Need to cross a road just be careful. Owner shared nice homemade cake with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BCNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spacious apartments, nice pool, helpful personnel. 6 km from Chania but accessible by bus or taxi. Good value for money. The rooms have the basic kitchen that allows you to cook a quick meal or a salad. Try and get one with a view to the sea although the view to the pool is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tasos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We rented one bedroom apartment with small kitchen, refrigerator and cooker and had enough place for 4 adults and 1 baby 2 y.o. Everything was very clean, towels and linens were changed several times for our 10 days stay. Also we had huuuge balcony and sometime had a dinner there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They make delicious drinks in bar and allways ready to help. Beach is about 5 minutes from that place, but I recommend you go further to the right, because it is more comfortable for children to go to the water there. There are several bus stops there and you can reach Chania in 15-20 minutes for 1.6 euro. Also near the apartments (on the main road) is great taverna with yellow signboard, this is a must-visit place. Food is amazing!
Really great value for money.

Room Tip: It is more comfortable to live on the second floor because you will have nice cool shadows on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenia_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
8.8 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
693 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
#38 of 110 in Chania Town
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#3 of 21 in Stalos
542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Studios
Sunrise Studios
#66 of 110 in Chania Town
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monte Vardia
Monte Vardia
#29 of 110 in Chania Town
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Apartments

Address: Kosti Palama, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Stalos
Price Range: £26 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family run establishment which is located 7 kilometers west of the city of Chania. The friendly environment the location and quality of the facilities that Artemis Apartments has, can make your holidays an unforgettable experience. The unique location of the apartments gives the opportunity to enjoy the sun of Crete and the countryside of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Artemis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Apartments Crete/Chania - Stalos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing