We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr. speedo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kato Stalos Mare Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Stalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2012

the first thing we noticed at the hotel was that the manager greeted us in a speedo and assigned the rooms in his speedo.
The rooms where clean with a sink and some utensils a small tv and two single beds.

The staff was sometimes hard to get a hold of and not overly eager to help the customers.
The pool is small and not made for playing if you're under 2.30cm as it goes from 50 to 220 in two three meters.
the best thing about this hotel is; location, location, location. it's right on the beach and there are sunbeds available for the visitors. Although you can't relax on the beach as there are dozens of people trying to sell you knock-offs and massages, I found that the best way to not be bothered by them is to pretend you're asleep.

All in all I like Crete, but the next time I go there I'm gonna choose another hotel.

ps. the best employee was the really Nice maid Anna.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GisliFreyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We just got back from 14 sunny days in Greece. The Kato Stalos Mare Hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. Some noise from traffic in the evening.
The location next to the beach was great. I can recommend this hotel to anyone that want to stay in a hotel with great service and a marvelous restaurant.
We will be back. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Morten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were a family with 2 teenagers staying at Kato Stalos Mare for 14 days, great place to stay, excellent service, clean, and nice rooms. We have just nice thing to say about this place, we asked to change room so we could stay SBS with ouer kids, and the owner just said,no probleme! that the hotel are by the sea, with free sun beds is also nice, if i have one negative thing to say, are that is not enough sun beds... we had to get up early to get a place on the beach at Kato Stalos Mare. But we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have sea wiew, then you are shure to get the best rooms! The hotel have 3rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Froydis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank jolandasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank FruMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Tatiana_Stockholm_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalos hotels
0.6 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 21 in Stalos
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creta Palm
Creta Palm
#4 of 21 in Stalos
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#9 of 21 in Stalos
78 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Kato Stalos
Hotel Galaxy Kato Stalos
#16 of 21 in Stalos
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kristall Suites
Kristall Suites
#15 of 21 in Stalos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kato Stalos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kato Stalos Mare Hotel

Address: Stalos, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stalos
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kato Stalos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kato Stalos Mare Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing