We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Ilios Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ilios Village
Ranked #6 of 7 Stalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I call it paradise. Breathtaking view from the private pool no annoying neighbor so that Means you can enjoy your privacy. This is the appropriate way to do relaxed vacation in these villas. Even if you are a group of party you can to your own barbecue

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Ilios Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Super great place. We chose Ilios Village on Booking.com, because we wanted unobstructed view to the sea and mountains, privacy and functioning wi-fi. We got it all in abundance in the upper villa. The hostess is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived in the middle on the evening and were very kindly received by hostess who helped us with the luggage and told us briefly about the place. There was fresh fruit on the table and water in the fridge. It was dark on arrival and from the terrace was a beautiful view of an enlightened city of Chania. We were excited on the views at dawn. And it disappointed absolutely not. It's a great view from the villa. Ilios Village is easy to find even in the dark, as set out clear signs from the main road along the coast and up to the villas. Car is a necessity. Ilios Village is very well maintained and daily cleaning is very nice both inside and outside. The place is marked by the fact that it is well run. The place is centrally located so it is easy to get on the highway and get to shopping and restaurants. Ilios Village is located a few kilometers from the tourist center on the coast, which means that there is a lovely quiet and calm atmosphere around the villas day and night. There are good opportunities for hiking tours directly from the villas. If you go through the upper fence - the door can be easily opened - there are only 15 minutes on foot to Stalos, where there are 2 good restaurants for example Leventis. We highly recommend Ilios Village. There is great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose villa at the top of the hill
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boerge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We've spent 7 nights at "Dafni villa" at Ilios village. The villa is very very nice, super clean (cleaning service every day), tidy, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The pool is great - also clean and large enough. The view is stunning - green mountains and sea. The location is very good - close enough to Chania center (up to 15 minutes drive), close to supermarkets and restaurants (few minutes drive), but at the same time isolated enough. Completely private. A car is a must. The villa really sleeps 6 persons (3 double rooms), no "sleeping on the couch" like in other places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

These villas are very nice. They are not overpriced, and the swimming pool areas are spectacular. If you have a rental car,the location is great and gives access to many shops and restaurants in stalos. It is great!. We only missed to have internet access there. We had two teens with us and it was a bit problem to stay a full week without internet.

We also missed a air conditioner on the living room, and a better TV there also. But in the overall we had a great experience in our time there!

Room Tip: If you want a nice pool take it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR_NO_Aroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very nice villas, clean and with a great view!
Its a ten minutes drive from the main road but if you have a car then its perfect!
The owner is very friendly and they even clean your villa every day!
They even provided us with a frappe machine on request!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marios8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas-Gex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se vi soggiornerete vi consiglio la villa più in alto (Villa Io')
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
0.0 mi away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#8 of 22 in Stalos
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Kato Stalos
Hotel Galaxy Kato Stalos
#17 of 22 in Stalos
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Creta Palm
Creta Palm
#4 of 22 in Stalos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilios Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilios Village

Address: Ano Stalos, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stalos
Price Range: £104 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ilios Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilios Village Crete/Chania - Stalos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing