We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
£43
Breakfast included
Vio.com
£43
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Posh N B
York, United Kingdom
Good, small and reasonably priced hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2016
The owner is friendly and helpful and has some english. He gave us a bottle of wine on arrival and some olive oil to take home - very kind.

Would have liked breakfast there but this was not offered and as it was early in the season, there was only one place quite a walk up the road where we could eat breakfast.

All very clean, and although not a very modern place, it has a nice pool and is on the beach.

We had noisy inconsiderate guests partying all night below us which annoyed a few people staying there, but there is nothing you can do about this. If we had stayed longer than one night, we would have found it unbearable.

I would stay again...lovely for a few nights.
Date of stay: April 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
bar restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£74
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Esperides Apartments
Beachfront
Aksos pool
Booking.com
£70
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • eDreams
    £70
2.3 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kurmulis Studios
Booking.com
£57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £78
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £57
0.3 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL VIEW
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £62
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £30
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Esperides Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Stalos
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
67
24
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
24
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pool area sea chania euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Great location , beach was near , and food was very good. Owners and staff was very friendly. Room was clean and nice . And the wiev from room 208 wonderful . There was the wine bottle on the table when we arrived. Weather was over + 20 all the week and some days + 25 . Here we will come again.

Room tip: 208 sea wiev
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 803pekkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

One of the best appartments in Kato Stalos with very confortable rooms 24 h reception service pool 10m from the sea and the best view ever.For families or not its one of the best place to enjoy holidays.Photos available to see your self.Cretan hospitality will award you with the best holiday experience there! Enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much!
The location of the hotel is by the sea so it combines beauty and coolness when the weather is very hot!
The personel is very friendly-we had the feeling that we were visiting relatives!
Mrs Voula is the " heart" of the pool bar and she took care of us as if we were her family!
We must mention that the food in the pool bar is exceptional!
Lovely by all means!
Iro and Owe from Sweden

Room tip: Balcony to have view
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location to everything and right on the beach. The owners and staff are the friendliest we've ever encountered, eager to please, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Restaurant and shops within walking distance. Great hotel. If you had a bad stay here then it was your fault cause all the people working here would not have allowed that to happen and would make sure any concerns would be rectified.

Room tip: Rooms 107 and 108 and then 207 and 208 are the ones with the direct view of the beach from the balcony.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We had a holiday beginning of April 2015, the area was still preparing for the coming season so not everything was open in the town of Kato Stalos and we were the first in the apartments. Chania however was buzzing and it was very easy to get a bus into the town (tip - get a timetable from the bus station in Chania). The resort was right on the beach, had a lovely bar with food, cocktails, drinks etc and a good sized pool and children's pool.

The resort owners were wonderful, very helpful and made our holiday. We were recommended lovely restaurants to eat both in Stalos (in the mountains) and in Chania.

The apartment was very clean, cleaned every day with fresh towels etc and had a lovely view of the sea from the bedroom and balcony. Wifi was better than at home!

For a 2* resort this place is amazing!

Room tip: ask for sea veiw
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews