We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
209
52
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
52
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe azur the cottages outdoor pool on site family holiday young children excellent accommodation home from home haven cottage master bedroom play area self catering kids loved the pool the location is perfect daily suggestions high quality accommodation onsite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Overall pleased with our stay st the valley. The accommodation is very well appointed with top quality fittings and equipment (for example villeroy and boch crocery). The location is good with easy access to both coasts and Truro 10 minutes away for shopping and restaurants. The play area is nice and we enjoyed the indoor pool which was small but usually empty

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the review Michael!

Great to hear you noticed the quality of everything we put in the cottages! We really do spare no expense in the cottages and make sure everything we get is really top nick, after all when you are on holiday everyone wants to be spoiled!

Great to hear you liked the location and hopefully we'll see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Spacious, clean house with the great addition of toddler seats, potties, etc. Lovely pool and nice grass area to play on. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Had a wonderful time at all of their recommendations. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for a lovely review Katherine.

It's music to our ears that people are enjoying our recommendations and our staff are coming across well, our staff really do pride themselves in making sure our guests have a fantastic time and it's great to know that came across.

Thank you again for the review and hopefully we'll see you back again in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Great resort. Bigger than expected and the house we had was spotless. So much more happening at the valley than I realized. Pool in and out were great and they have lots of activities organized for the kids too. Tennis, archery, reptile visit. Magic night in the restaurant and the Thai food night was amazing. Bar and restaurant quite pricey but food was delicious. We had takeaway from Chinese locally one night too which was great. A really lovely stay even when the weather wasn’t great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside363930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Wow thank you for the fantastic review!

It's always great to hear that we've exceeded expectations, especially when it comes to the size of the house and how clean it was! There is lots going on throughout the kids holidays, especially in Summer holidays and October half term!

Thanks again for the great review and hopefully we'll see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Lovely place. The cottages were great. Weather was rubbish for our week but we went out everyday as it was close to so many places. Only let down was indoor pool which needs updating. Other than that...it was amazing

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anadavies69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great review Ana.

Great to hear you had a lovely stay and thank you for your feedback about the pool, it's via feedback that we constantly improve so thank you, and hopefully when you are back again you may seem some changes!

Thanks again for the review.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Excellent accommodation with good facilities for young children. Helpful and friendly staff who deal with any queries concerns you may have in a swift and courteous manner. Our third visit and certainly not our last.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great review Mike!

It's fantastic to hear you thought The Valley was good for young children as this really is something we strive to achieve.

Thanks again for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back next time for your 4th visit!

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews