We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Although part of a budget chain, the staff here are particualrly welcoming and the hotel is well maintained. The room is totally adequate, although totally 'branded' and we could have been anywhere in the UK once the curtains were closed. This hotel is in a quiet location near to some stunning gardens and coastline and made a great base for exploring this part of Cornwall. The food in the restaurant is really good value and our breakfasts were freshly cooked and piping hot when they arrived at the table.

Recommended - one of the better Premier Inns....

Room Tip: Close to Truro, Falmouth, Beaches and Trelissick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m122794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruroPremierInnGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Thank you for your most valuable feedback - I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Regards,

Alex Hicks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stayed here for One night following a family get together in Devoran. Hotel was clean, good beds and shower. It also had a great bar and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. Paid low price and overall great value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philhollowayinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Stopped off at the Carnon Downs Premier Inn for the second time recently on way down to Porthleven.

It is a fairly modern Premier Inn and therefore accomodation of good quality- bits of refurbishment taking place whilst we were there but didn't cause any disturbance.

Breakfast of good quality at the attached pub restaurant- but haven't needed to try the pub on the evening.

The real bonus of this Premier Inn is that you're only a mile away from the Norway Inn at Perranworthal-which is an excellent pub with some excellent fish meals. Its always interesting when the receptionists at the lodge (always excellent whereveer you go)ask whether you want a table for the evening and you mention the Norway Inn- they always understand.

So a good lodge near a really good pub and only a 45 minute drive down to the Lizard Peninsular in the morning. Perfect

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinfieldTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

No real problems with the accommodation other than it's a bit disingenuous to offer twin beds and find that all they've got are doubles and made-up sofas; and that they're still charging for wifi. The restaurant however lets it down. I've used this place a lot over several years and noticed a gradual decline in the service offered there. This time we had dinner on two nights and these are just the lowlights - offered dirty table one night and the table specifically requested in advance for the other had been given away - vegetables lukewarm and meat far too tough - rice overcooked, naan bread solid - waffles rock hard. On the Saturday evening the service was unacceptably slow, even though no more than two thirds of the tables were occupied. At Sunday breakfast they ran out of coffee - I and some other guests waited in vain for more but left before it arrived. The staff were indifferent to complaints - an insincere ' sorry about that , sir' while taking my money but no offer of recompense. There was no evidence of any staff supervision and everyone that served us seemed to lack the will to work and clearly hadn't had even some basic training in hospitality. On leaving we expressed dissatisfaction and were susequently telephoned (on 10/1/11) by the hotel. The problems we had were outlined and I was told I would receive a response. 10 days later - zilch - says it all really!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubisignum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your dining experience whilst staying at our hotel. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and on receipt of your booking detail will be fully investigated. Thanks for your review we hope to welcome your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We had two rooms for our family of 5 and stayed two nights; the price was very good value - the cheapest of all our Premier Inn stays. I had booked all our Premier Inns some months previously and though the online booking system worked well, it could do with some improvements as I wasn't able to request our rooms to be adjacent. This Premier Inn was the only one to immediately offer to make our rooms as close as possible when we checked in. We were happy with the service in the hotel and the restaurant - where we had all our breakfasts and dinners. We had problems with our mobile phone getting a good connection and reception let us use the phone on a couple of occasions. A very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

A very friendly receptionist had all our details ready, gave us the key & made booking for dinner that night.
The food & drinks in the Carnon Inn were good value & a huge choice of meals were available. We ate there for 3 evenings & 3 breakfasts & enjoyed each meal.
The staff were so polite at all times, eager to please & had time to have conversations with the guests.

I only had one problem. Being November it was cool & the heating in the room kept cutting out & the duvet was a summer one, so had to fold it in had to get warm. But that was only a small annoyance.

Would certainly stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippinpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced that great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guest enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. Thanks so much for your review, you feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and managed to get one of the cheap nights deal.
The room was clean and tidy when we arrived and the children had their own beds (mattresses on the floor but they were happy).
We had no problems during our stay, we ate breakfast there every morning which was quite enjoyable and a fair price.

All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSmythe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
447 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
939 reviews
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
602 reviews
6.7 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,292 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing