We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax with motivated staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
bideford
1 review
“relax with motivated staff”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were returning to Truro for a retirement party(having worked at Treliske for many years)and we remembered the building of this hotel. What a lovely welcome from very focussed staff, and a peaceful room with all facilities, nothing tired or dreary,and the simplicity of the restaurant a step or two away. Had a lovely relaxing break. hope the staff are well appreciated by management!

Room Tip: back rooms overlook the carnon valley, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruroPremierInnGM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review - it is great to hear you had a very relaxed experience with us. The team are very well looked after - and they appreciate your positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sonia Gilbert
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    259
    94
    23
    21
See reviews for
271
248
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This Premier inn is midway between Truro and Penryn so is convenient for both so long as you have wheels. It is identical to all the others but with two differences. First if you open a window there is no traffic noise. In fact all you can hear are the owls hooting, a real treat. Second the staff are enthusiastically charming, or at least the ladies are. Not entirely the experience elsewhere in the Group.
Room as normal. Breakfast fine. Hard to fault.

Room Tip: Great view upstairs at the back. Traffic jam through Truro every morning at 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristol407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Arrived post 1am due to travelling from London and leaving too late - despite this, the staff greeted us kindly and informed us of all the services available including what time to drive to miss the rush hour!
Breakfast was excellent as it always is at any Premiere Inn I've stayed with and something I look forward to next time I stay at one.
My only gripe was that the wifi was provided at cost where as other hotels provide it for free these days. Not a total loss as this was sorted using my own mobile's internet tethering.
All well and sorted I had a good night's sleep and a great breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sluisga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel was comfortable and quite. The facilities were okay but definetly not worth for money. The internet service was almost nil. I bought a WIFI access card for around £9.00 but did not get signal even with a booster. The staff in duty kindly refunded the amount for access card. However, I was not able to access emails and internet for 2 days. The continental breakfast was okay, not much varieties. No other alternative as the hotel is away from the city centre. Despite all the above issues, the staff in reception and restaurant were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We always stay at Premier Inns because we know the service will be excellent. During our stay in Carnon Downs the fire alarm sounded at 1.30am. The prompt care and consideration by the staff was fantastic. The elderly and infirm were treated with the greatest of respect and courtesy, to the point where a member of staff gave his jacket to an elderly gentleman who had helped his wife but left their room without putting his own dressing gown on. We were kept well informed on what was happening and staff made sure we were kept as comfortable as possible. There was an endless supply of hot drinks for adults and warm milk for children. As soon as the fire brigade gave the all clear no time was wasted in getting us back into our rooms. well done to Steve and all those staff on and off duty that night.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. If you can't climb stairs very well ask to be on the ground floor as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We wanted comfortable quiet and above all, clean overnight accommadation in Cornwall to visit relatives on holiday in the area. We found its central location ideal providing relatively easy access to North and South Coast resorts. We had prevoiusly travelled to Padstow on the way down from Exeter and checked in during the evening of our stay, then visited Falmouth and the next day went to St Ives, our intended destination. We found the back lanes quite useful to St Ives, as indicated by our SatNav and think this helped to cut down the more obvious, but longer routes that I would otherwise have taken. Overall The Premier Inn exceeded our expectations and had an inviting restaurant and bar on site, precluding any need to travel futher to eat. It is clearly a popular place and the car park nearer to the accommodation quickly filled up during the evening, although there is still lots of 'free' parking availablea little further away on site. As you might expect the place had a rather 'corporate' feel and from our perspective, it was preferable to go to leave the complex just to experience some of the beautiful Fal estuary and coastal scenery that is virtually on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Aim to get there early to be sure of a relatively close parking spot. Be prepared to travel off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimrod8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is the third time I have stayed in a Premier Inn this year. Reception, restaurant and servicing of room were nothing less than excellent. Frendly, professional and efficient staff. They are obviously happy with very good management. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
836 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
405 reviews
2.5 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
575 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,083 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 19 in Truro
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing