We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn never disappoints always good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Love Premier Inn. Know what to expect. Good clean comfortable accommodation. Super for travelling with the kids as they can stay in the same room. Good value for money and lovely breakfast. Big comfortable bed. Good bathroom. We stayed a Friday night and had breakfast around 8am. There was a queue to get seated by 9am so if you are in a hurry head over a bit sooner or wait until later I guess. It was also nice to be able to get a drink from the bar and take to the room as the kids were asleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Overall a very good experience and only 5 minutes drive from the Falmouth University where we were visiting. Both the Inn and the attached restaurant suited our needs and both came up to scratch. The only down side was that we were told we must book 2 rooms as our daughter was now 17 years old. We were there for one night to allow an early start in the morning to the university. We were not the only Uni visitors staying at the Inn so I do think that on Uni Open Day weekends the Inn could relax its max 16 years for a child and increase it to 17.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last week and was a very good PI with Table table. NIce location and quiet was only there for a flying visit, not been to Cornwall for 20 years will be back again next spring, Room clean PI good standard. Staff polite and food very good. We always use PI and will continue to do so in the future,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieiow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for five nights last week. The reception staff were polite and efficient, although they didn't wear the normal Premier attire worn by staff at other Premier inns. I would recommend that management look into this matter.The room overlooking adjacent countryside was clean and comfortable. The shower gel dispenser did not work which was a little annoying. We had breakfast and dinner at the adjoining Table Table restaurant.The quality of the food and quality of staff were very good.Overall we had a very good stay despite the two issues mentioned. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a very good Prem.Inn, well maintained (apart from the garden) & clean. After looking at the rip off prices of some of the other Cornish Hotels which do not have any 'standard' that you can rely on, this is good value and you get what you expect from a PI.
The breakfast at the pub next door is very good.
Front rooms look over large car park (but quiet), and back rooms have view of countryside. It has nothing around within walking distance, but is in a good location for travelling around Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazyLazyDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent two nights here before spending the following two nights at Bodmin.
Lovely clean room,friendly staff and the breakfast excellant and good value.
I believe this PI has had a lot of money spent on it and it shows
Spend some on Bodmin please!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We (a family of 4, 2 adults, a 1 yr old and a 4 yr old) stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of September in a family room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well equipped and quiet at night. The pub/restaurant next door did a great value breakfast and good kids food. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scam34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
443 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
926 reviews
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
599 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
365 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing