We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wasted money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Andover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wasted money”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Don't spend the extra on breakfast unless your happy to eat cold uncooked food,there's a MacDonald,s not far away.
room was very clean and bed very comfortable but unfortunately the restaurant led down our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    266
    94
    23
    21
See reviews for
273
251
23
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights, while helping my elderly parents move house, which was a pretty stressful experience for all concerned. It was great to come back each evening to a clean, relaxing environment with pleasant staff and comfortable beds. And the food was really good too ( particularly impressed by choice/variety at Breakfast!). I honestly couldn't fault this Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Carnon Downs for a long weekend last weekend and as always it didn't disappoint. The lovely cheerful staff simply couldn't do enough for us which to be honest is service you would expect from a 5* hotel not a £29 a night hotel. Premier Inn certainly have got their staff training spot on. The room was up to the usual high standard and spotless. The adjoining pub was also clean and tidy and the staff again very helpful and cheerful. We opted for the continental breakfast which was again first class and plenty of choice. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Truro which we were supposed to be attending a wedding nearby but sadly cancelled due to a fire at the venue. Don't hesitate to stay at this Premier Inn - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The service we got was excellent from arrival to departure. the rooms were very clean and well catered for. The location was easy to find and plenty of parking spaces. Good food and good bar facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We ate here at the weekend .. Food and service was ok ..
At the end of the evening we paid and left .. 3 days later I find my card has been charged another amount
So I called to ask the reason why .. I spoke to Alex the general manager .. He was very condescending and said that my bar bill had not been added to my food bill .. Apparently this is a common problem !!
An apology would have been nice and I certainly did not like being addressed as " my lovely" on the phone .. Then when I asked him not to call me that he accused me of being hostile !!!
Most unprofessional !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1Happybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkhamsted
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a good place for an uncomplicated stop. Quiet, comfortable bed, reasonable food, friendly staff. The room was very clean. Uncomplicated at a good price. a little out of Truro - but easy to get to.

Room Tip: there is no lift - but there are not many floors - not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn for 1 night on 2/1/2014 . During the terrible storms
Very easy check-in receptionist very pleasant and extremely helpful, explained we were in Truro for a funeral the next day after a 6 hr journey and that we were totally unfamiliar with the area she told us she would print off the directions we needed for the next day if we gave her a few minutes .
We ate at the adjoining pub/ restaurant Table Table for our evening meal and again for breakfast the following morning , again very friendly staff lovely food .
The room had tea making facilities comfy beds lovely clean bathroom
Couple of niggles if being really picky ... Towels were a bit worn and although there is plenty of lighting in the room it is not very bright but neither affected our stay and certainly wouldn't stop us from returning or recommending hotel .
As the weather was so bad while we were there we were obviously concerned about flooding and finding the location we were going to, but the morning receptionist was as equally helpful as the lady from the previous evening ... She checked our route and confirmed it was OK
Wished I paid more attention to both receptionists names but sadly I didn't sorry I ladies would have liked to have named you both........

First experience of a Premier Inn was a good excellent value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykay222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
438 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
580 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,114 reviews
13.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing