We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed in a number of premier inns around the country and you usually get what you pay for. The room was clean and spacious and the pub next door was very good for food and drinks. A standard premier inn. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    250
    89
    22
    21
See reviews for
262
243
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good overall. Beds are ok but not as it says on the tv add. Beds springy but not top quality you expect from TV adds. Food excellent and staff very helpful, location very quite. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had a meeting the next day in Truro. We had two rooms booked for myself and a colleague. We caught them on a bad night as it was the night of the storms and there was limited power in the hotel and no power in the pub next door. The staff were doing their best in a very difficult situation. From what I could see, which wasn't much as it was with candle light in the pub and ipad light in the room it was a Premier Inn of the standards that I have come to expect. The room was clean and had everything needed to provide a relaxing stay.

Slept really well, particularly as it was pitch black due to the lack of lights and it was very quiet as no-one could use their TV. Also, as the pub closed early (9:00pm) you didn't get corridor door opening and closing until midnight.

As there was no power until around 2am in the morning the hotel refunded both the rooms under the good night guarantee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent choice. Would definitely stay there again.
Room good, and bar/dining room very good.
Staff were very attentive and available.
Car park was big enough.
Bar area was comfy and had plenty of seats.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is about 3 miles out of Truro and we used A2B taxi from the hotel to Truro Cathedral ... cost £11 and took about 10 minutes. The hotel is in a very peaceful location and there was no traffic noise. Although the hotel is attached to The Carnon Inn and shares the same car park we didn't hear any noise from the pub. Only grumbles .... extractor fan in bathroom was very noisy and there was no O2 mobile reception in our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The bedroom asked for was a twin, I got a portable child single bed which was too small, room cold and draughty. Food in restaurant was of poor quality, served by inexperienced staff. Food at dinner was served lukewarm, and the menu was limited. The breakfast waitress got the order wrong more than once, and when it came the poached eggs were overcooked, only 3 button mushrooms were on the plate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. All feedback is of paramount importance as we endeavor to improve our services and meet all of our customers needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Don't spend the extra on breakfast unless your happy to eat cold uncooked food,there's a MacDonald,s not far away.
room was very clean and bed very comfortable but unfortunately the restaurant led down our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#3 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.5 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#2 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
16.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing