We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient Stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This Premier Inn was in a convenient location to visit Falmouth University with my daughter. The meal we had was very good. The service was very friendly and the waiter was very attentive.
The room was what I expected. No frills. Basic accommodation that smelled a bit musty and was not very warm. After driving over 300 miles, I would have liked a bed that was a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    270
    96
    24
    21
See reviews for
276
253
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill On Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Overnight Business stay with my wife.
Perfect Venue with well equipped room & very comfy bed.
Very clean & tidy.
Great Breakfast & enjoyable Dinner with good attentive staff.
We would use again should we be in the area.
Fair Value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on business, decent Premier Inn with free parking but car park does get quite tight if busy. The service is good and rooms comfortable which you would expect so no problems. The restaurant /bar attached is ok but the food could be better and and it gets very busy so that's not somewhere I would rush back to, but you are a little tied there unless you want to drive to an alternative. Overall the product does the job and if its a short stay it ticks the boxes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamcsMr-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintwistle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Out of necessity needed to stay in a Premier Lodge, even after visiting some poor ones lately and having a preference to stay in non - budget hotels.

This motel was clean, well presented, welcoming, comfy with a good eatery next door.

Good parking and handy for Truro and as a base to visit sites around the county

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefJDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed in a number of premier inns around the country and you usually get what you pay for. The room was clean and spacious and the pub next door was very good for food and drinks. A standard premier inn. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good overall. Beds are ok but not as it says on the tv add. Beds springy but not top quality you expect from TV adds. Food excellent and staff very helpful, location very quite. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had a meeting the next day in Truro. We had two rooms booked for myself and a colleague. We caught them on a bad night as it was the night of the storms and there was limited power in the hotel and no power in the pub next door. The staff were doing their best in a very difficult situation. From what I could see, which wasn't much as it was with candle light in the pub and ipad light in the room it was a Premier Inn of the standards that I have come to expect. The room was clean and had everything needed to provide a relaxing stay.

Slept really well, particularly as it was pitch black due to the lack of lights and it was very quiet as no-one could use their TV. Also, as the pub closed early (9:00pm) you didn't get corridor door opening and closing until midnight.

As there was no power until around 2am in the morning the hotel refunded both the rooms under the good night guarantee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
442 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
876 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
584 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,142 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing