We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP WEEKEND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the staff at the Truro Premier Inn deserve a lot of credit as their cheerfulness and efficiency made our weekend break .We had a great time using this inn as a base .We had an evening meal on the first night and a enormous breakfast the following morning which was excellent value for money .All in all great value and well looked after what more could you ask .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check if you require a disabled room on size of bed, and whether you get a wet room or have to struggle over the end of the bath. The restaurant manager seems to prefer gushing over locals and regulars, looking down on passing trade and holidaymakers as an inconvenience. His staff however were marvelous and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

would stay again if in the area, last min booking, staff helpful, even printed auto route for next destination. good food and plenty of choice. free Wi-Fi in restaurant/bar. Does what it says on the box!



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Visited for one night.
Family room with my husband and son (2yrs).
Welcomed by member of staff.
Booked a table for the evening (Table Table next door).
Lovely room. Clean, tidy and comfortable.
Quiet hotel in the evening through to the morning :)
Well done to all!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank hellymcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Standard is equal in most premier inns. a very good , eat as much as you want breakfast, but needs to be ordered fresh, with a good stock of "take what you want", with costa coffee. otherwise decent standard beds and rooms. Not 4 star by any means, but good quality for what it is. Can get expensive in peak season

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wajidAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked three nights here, arriving on Sunday afternoon and checking out on Wednesday morning. Check in was really easy and the staff were very welcoming and friendly and explained to us about the good night guarantee and the adjoining restaurant (for which we were given the chance to book for either breakfast or dinner). Really glad that check out wasn't until 12pm as this gave us more of a chance to pack and get ready to leave on the Wednesday morning without feeling rushed. The room was basic but well decorated and felt cozy which I liked as I hate that feeling when a budget hotel room has no atmosphere and is washed out (personal opinion) so I was very pleased with this. Comfortable bed and plenty of places to park so this was not an issue. A 5 minute drive from Truro so very conveniently situated and we used it as a base for exploring Cornwall and didn't have to drive further than an hour away to get to the main attractions. Great hotel- would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Premier Inn always lives up to its promises ,never have had to complain .
It does everything it says on the tin
We were there during school holidays ,so there was a lot of children around,but this did not cause a problem .
The price was higher than usual but I feel this is a reflection of what all companies like this do when schools are on holiday .


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenFracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
907 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
437 reviews
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
594 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing