We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
calgary
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my room which was spacious as was the bathroom.
Sufficient towels and plenty of bath products. A TV and kettle with all the extras to make tea or coffee.
I elected to pay the extra for a full breakfast and enjoyed everything. I have never stayed with this chain before and I shall do so in future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel16calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    255
    91
    22
    21
See reviews for
263
245
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

excellent, good place to stay in cornwall .central to most of cornwall ,really good on site restaurant , ample parking. very helpfull and friendly staff in the premier inn and table table restaurant .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabennett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the staff at the Truro Premier Inn deserve a lot of credit as their cheerfulness and efficiency made our weekend break .We had a great time using this inn as a base .We had an evening meal on the first night and a enormous breakfast the following morning which was excellent value for money .All in all great value and well looked after what more could you ask .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianjplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check if you require a disabled room on size of bed, and whether you get a wet room or have to struggle over the end of the bath. The restaurant manager seems to prefer gushing over locals and regulars, looking down on passing trade and holidaymakers as an inconvenience. His staff however were marvelous and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

would stay again if in the area, last min booking, staff helpful, even printed auto route for next destination. good food and plenty of choice. free Wi-Fi in restaurant/bar. Does what it says on the box!



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Visited for one night.
Family room with my husband and son (2yrs).
Welcomed by member of staff.
Booked a table for the evening (Table Table next door).
Lovely room. Clean, tidy and comfortable.
Quiet hotel in the evening through to the morning :)
Well done to all!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hellymcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Standard is equal in most premier inns. a very good , eat as much as you want breakfast, but needs to be ordered fresh, with a good stock of "take what you want", with costa coffee. otherwise decent standard beds and rooms. Not 4 star by any means, but good quality for what it is. Can get expensive in peak season

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wajidAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#3 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#2 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
16.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing