We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Fareham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times now (once with friends and 3 times for work). The staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are really large and always very clean. The restaurant next door is OK - not the best food in the world for dinner but they do a good breakfast. Location not bad if you have a car - 5 minute drive to Truro and 10 minutes drive to Falmouth. A bit of a pain without a car I would guess. All in all very good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robjohn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    243
    89
    22
    21
See reviews for
257
236
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean, friendly, helpful, spacious room. I would def stay again, really comfy beds and a great nights sleep. Great location with easy access to other places of interest. I would def recommend as staff are very helpful and friendly. Fresh fluffy towels and a cleaned room every day :)

Room Tip: Be aware that a twin room has a double and a single so you may have to toss a coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELSTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Premier Inn Carnon Downs with my partner and had booked a disabled room as I am a full time wheelchair user. I was fully aware that the bathroom didn't have a roll in shower / wet room which I usually require but for one night was happy to manage with a regular bath.

What I wasn't prepared for was the size of the bed. It was 135cm (4'6") wide and pretty low. As I need to turn regularly through the night and need a bit of room to do so this bed was no way suitable for the two of us. My impression from the website and TV advertising was that the beds were all kingsize, this certainly wasn't the bed you see Lenny Henry sleeping in! I raised this at reception and was told by a very apologetic member of staff that not all rooms have kingsize beds as stated in the terms. Since reading the website accessibilty statement I can now see this but I do think it should be more prominent.

The upshot was that we decided to book a second room to give us both the opportunity of getting some sleep. However my bed was not at all comfortable and I didn't get a great deal of sleep and my partner, spent half the night awake wondering if I was ok!

I mentioned this when checking out and the staff member was excellent. She offered immediately to refund the cost of both rooms under the 'good night guarantee'. I was delighted with the customer service offered and by the response and attitude of all the staff members encountered.

So, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel but advise anyone requiring a disabled room to call the hotel to discuss your requirements to see if suitable.

I'm staying at a Premier Inn in Norwich later in the year and have managed to confirm the room better suits my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Wilts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a good nights sleep had by all including toddler. Having table booked for dinner upon arrival a bonus as saves having to find somewhere to eat in unfamiliar location.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my room which was spacious as was the bathroom.
Sufficient towels and plenty of bath products. A TV and kettle with all the extras to make tea or coffee.
I elected to pay the extra for a full breakfast and enjoyed everything. I have never stayed with this chain before and I shall do so in future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel16calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

excellent, good place to stay in cornwall .central to most of cornwall ,really good on site restaurant , ample parking. very helpfull and friendly staff in the premier inn and table table restaurant .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabennett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

the staff at the Truro Premier Inn deserve a lot of credit as their cheerfulness and efficiency made our weekend break .We had a great time using this inn as a base .We had an evening meal on the first night and a enormous breakfast the following morning which was excellent value for money .All in all great value and well looked after what more could you ask .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianjplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
4.1 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
3.2 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#4 of 6 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.2 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#5 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#2 of 6 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Truro TR3 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing