We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine Wetroom for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine
Wetroom for two
Pampering
Veiwing platform
Vaulted apartment
Supernova
Spires Retreat
Spires entrance
Spacious kitchen
Pastoral views
Modern open plan living
Modern apartment
Luxurious leather sofa
Luxurious bedroom
Elevated entrance
Dining with a view
Deluge shower
Cosy log burner
Cornish hamper
Breakfast bar for two
Bi-fold doors to bedroom
Afresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnon Downs, Feock, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brian T
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this property. It was very clean and modern, with all amenities. Great place for a base for sightseeing, being close to Truro.
We were interested in gardens and there were plenty of them to occupy us for the week.
If we had one criticism, it was the open plan bathroom which was a bit draughty in the shower with a window open in the living area, and no separate loo door.
Altogether a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and glad you had a good week, as regards to the bathroom door we are considering a glass sliding one so its an option for guests to be private but thank you for your input we appreciate it, all the best,
Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Little Baddow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for two”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Combines private rural setting with modern comforts. Well-located for trips by car or public transport around Cornwall and ready access to the delightful City of Truro

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you John for your helpful review, best regards, Steph and Andrew Mcgovan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squishD
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a place. Stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and we loved every minute of our stay. Everything about this place is outstanding and the views are something else! Loved the small touches. We did not want to leave and hope to be back next year! Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you chose us for your
celebration and look forward to your return visit nrct year,
Best regards, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21jl0001
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top quality and well-located apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a most attractive, modern, well laid out and very well eqiuipped apartment. It's in a very quiet and peaceful location overlooking countryside yet less than a 10 minute drive from the centre of Truro, supermarkets etc and just about double that to Falmouth.
There are many beautiful National Trust locations and other gardens and beaches within 30-45 minutes.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope that you'll return in the future, Best regards, Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAVJAN
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“"MAGNIFICENT"”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived at Spires for a short break and to visit family. Apartment was spotless and absolutely nothing missing. Access to the property is safe and secure and therefore no need to see the owners. The owners (Andrew & Steph) are close by or only a phone call away should any issues arise but from our experience we can't for one moment see why anyone would need to do so. The private driveway leads to breathtaking views of the Cornish countryside. take it from me, you'll not get bored with the view but should any guests need an alternative pass time then the huge tv with freeview and netflix will sort out that problem. There are some great places to visit and all are just a short drive away. The best way that I can express how amazing Spires is would be to say it's like arriving at your own property without the bills and hassle of maintaining the property. This was our second visit and most of the guests that have visited have or are returning. This in it's entirety speaks volumes. One day we will get to meet Steph and thank her for the fantastic experiences we've had. "WE'LL BE BACK" ....... JAN & IAN..... HUDDERSFIELD

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Ian and Jan, thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate your return visit and when you next visit Please feel free to pop over to say hello if our cars are there and we're in , many thanks, Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjmccrae
1 review
“home from home.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Literally over whellmed by Spries! Beautiful views, comfortable,clean and moden, it's a home from home! Couldn't have picked a more perfect place for our mini moon! The small finishing touches were certainly the icing on the cake! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, congratulations on your nuptials and glad you had a great stay, we look forward to seeing you in the future, regards, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every minute of our stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were lucky enough to be able to spend the night of our wedding and the night after here in this fantastic setting.Everything was there we needed and the view topped it off.We loved every minute of our stay.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Congratulations on your wedding, we were honoured that you chose spires for your wedding night , you both looked amazing on your day, thank you for your review,
Best wishes,
Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing