We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine Wetroom for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine
Wetroom for two
Pampering
Veiwing platform
Vaulted apartment
Supernova
Spires Retreat
Spires entrance
Spacious kitchen
Pastoral views
Modern open plan living
Modern apartment
Luxurious leather sofa
Luxurious bedroom
Elevated entrance
Dining with a view
Deluge shower
Cosy log burner
Cornish hamper
Breakfast bar for two
Bi-fold doors to bedroom
Afresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnon Downs, Feock, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
stevenjen...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We cannot express enough just how perfect this apartment is. Truly stunning views. Apartment stylish, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break away. Thank you for the added extras, scones were delicious, wine very much appreciated. Thank you Steph and Andrew, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your break away, we look forward to your return, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumma
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True Perfection near Truro”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 4 nights in Spires, which was absolute perfection and the ideal base for exploring Cornwall.

Lots of little extras made our stay so comfortable and welcoming...from the cream tea, the wine, the biscuits and fudge...to the sumptuous bedding, fluffy towels, robes and wonderful lighting throughout.

The views are outstanding and the balcony the ideal place to just sit and chill watching the sun set.

All rooms are fully equipped with everything you could wish for and you may even by lucky enough to have a visit from next doors cat (yes we are cat lovers!)

I have many beautiful photographs I would love to share on Trip Advisor of Spires but it does not offer the option of uploading them, so please contact me if you would like to view them.

Sadly we did not get to meet the owners but all contact details were left, should we need anything, and I think we were just left to enjoy our holiday in privacy.

We highly recommend Spires and would certainly return again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely detailed review, we would love to see your photos, maybe you could email them to me ? We hope you'll visit us again in the future, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w_berry2
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location for touring Cornwall. Fantastic place to stay very well equipped with everything you could need. Stephanie&Andrew a great couple who go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Lovely to meet you both, thank you for your review, we hope to see you again, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin T
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious holiday retreat”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property is situated just a few miles to the south of Truro, close to the Fal estuary and its many beautiful creeks. It has National Trust properties of Trelissick and Glendurgan close by and the beautiful north and south coasts of Cornwall are easily reachable.

Arrival at Spires was plain sailing and our expectations from the pictures were more than met, it had the real wow factor. Spires is superbly equipped and furnished with all that is required for a very comfortable stay. The weather during the week wasn't great, but what a difference it made to have such a fabulous place to come back to.

Nice touches were the welcome pack, basic provisions, robes, beach towels, super comfortable bed and quality bedding.

We look forward to going back again some

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
It was lovely meeting you ,Fantastic review, thank you very much, we hope that you will holiday with us again ,best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluffypan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully presented self contained studio”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This studio is exactly like in the photos. It is perfectly presented and has everything you need. The views over the fields are lovely and the location is great for accessing the National Trust and other tourist destinations around the area.

The bed is huge and very comfy. The bathroom is very glam. Check in and out is easy with the key lock box.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for your detailed review, have a safe trip back to Australia, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I wanted to book a weekend away in Cornwall for my girlfriends birthday, then we could drive around and hike/see different spots. I thought this place looked nice in the photos, but it surpassed my high expectations. What I loved is that everything has been very well thought about making it perfect for a couple: beautiful view, nice kitchen, big shower, soft bed and great sofa and TV. We felt so relaxed when we came back in the evenings and enjoyed a bottle of wine. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you Martin for your lovely review, we hope you will use spires again for a weekend break, many thanks, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you'll return one day, thank you for your review ,best wishes, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;