We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We moved to this hotel after 3 nights at another hotel. The whole island is like as if it stopped in time in the late 70s. So in the late 70s standards this hotel is great: a holiday village with a beautiful pool, spacey rooms, large private terraces. The breakfast was better than the ones we had in other hotels. Cereal, fresh fruits, cakes...
We enjoyed the 70s extravaganza!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank idil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Location: Great, if you have a car, short distance to Molyvos, where you can dine with perfection (try Le Grand Bleu even a little pricy). Short walking distance to the clothing optional beach. Rooms: spacious and clean (stayed in superior bungalow); excellent view of sunset over Aegian. Breakfast: adequate. We have not eaten lunch or dinner by the resort, as there are plenty superb options outside. Overall, excellent experience of renewal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spent 11 days in bungalows, enough time to find out all about the resort. Its position, total area, planted fields and 1 km long own sand beach are excellent and worth coming here. Staff is VERY kind and helpful, in a very polite and casual way, we all loved them.
Food is alright, and fresh fruits and vegetables are coming from their own gardens. Pool is very clean and the star of the resort, and pool-restaurant has delicious fresh food and beverages to enjoy staying here.
Lodging, however, needs update. It is clean, and tidy, but outdated, and some people were disappointed. If they had major upgrade in interiors and some minor changes and finishing in outdoor it would become serious player not only in Lesvos island but wider: I am not critical but suggesting.

Room Tip: bungalows instead of hotel rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexAndic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our second stay at this excellent hotel was as successful as our first stay a few years ago. The hotel is situated in the most beautiful town on Lesvos, Molyvos. We are impressed also about the town itself, and how well kept it is - even in these tough times for the Greek people!
The hotel has a beautiful location a few hundred meters out of town, with a wonderful sea-view and view of the town and it's castle. The rooms are well maintained and kept very clean. The bathroom is not the most modern, but everything was in good working order and with a good water pressure even on the top floor. The main attraction for us has been the beatuiful breakfast - served on the lovely terrace and very well looked after by Dora - who provides excellent service a beautiful smile and a singing "Kalimera" every morning. The pool area down by the sea is very nice with a clean and relatively big pool and an adjacent taverna. The beach is part sand and part pebble - and the sea is very clear and blue.
We will definately be back - also to enjoy the sun-set every night - typically enjoyed from one of the terraces of the plentiful restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must at this hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MartinEdenJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have never stayed at Delfinia (out of our budget range unfortunately.) but have used the facilities for the last six years. The pool is lovely with a taverna serving a good selection of good quality foods and beverages. Magnificent views of Molyvos makes a stop here for lunch a must as one waits for the heat for the day to pass.

Hotel is set in lovely olive groves and fruit orchards. Staff are always friendly and efficient ( be it reception , waiting staff ,or grounds man the owner can appear stand offish but this appears to be more because of the language barrier!

Beach is quite pleasant but has been eroded away over the years so not as good as it used to be. The far end of the beach is used by naturists, from singles to families, lovely quiet atmosphere.

Would I stay at this hotel if I could afford it? Most defiantly yes

Room Tip: Sometimes the the location is more important , and if I was staying I would want a upper level bung...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Spink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there for two days and asked on booking for a quiet room.
As a result we were given a room overlooking the terrace where the breakfast takes place , which is not a problem if you like to wake up early, but may be disturbing if you don't intend to wake up at 7.30.
The girl at the reception couldn't care less and just kept saying that it was a quiet room...
Otherwise the location is very nice and the rooms are large and clean although quite old fashionned and lacking a bit maintenance .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laluciole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

What an awesome place. Friendly staff, relaxing environment among olive groves, good food at the restaurant, a gorgeous pool area which the best view of Molyvos from anywhere on the island, and also right next to the beach. We stayed for a week and it was fantastic. Ten minutes walk to the nearest stores at the edge of town, 15 minutes walk into Molyvos itself, or hire a car or bike. A great open air cinema in the warm weather also in molyvos, we got taxis back in the evenings. The town is beautiful, small but full of character and great places to eat and also bars, didn't explore it all in a week, but we were mostly relaxing by the pool or beach. The rooms could use freshening up but we spent so little time there, mostly at other areas of the hotel complex such as the lounge, restaurant or pool, which were all great, when we weren't on the beach or exploring. Its just far enough from town to feel completely relaxed, but close enough to go in easily for food or a bar or just to explore. Top marks. Great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
1.3 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Akti Hotel
Akti Hotel
#9 of 12 in Molyvos
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#3 of 12 in Molyvos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Molyvos 81108, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range: £26 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel And Bungalows
Delfinia Hotel Molyvos
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows Molyvos, Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing