We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good memories”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lesvos is unique, non commercial & relaxing indeed, worth seeing.
I do recommend Belvedere hotel however I would choose Olive Press in the centre of Molivos for the next time. Staff in the hotel is absolutely friendly and helpfull; food is really good excluding breakfasts. Drinks/juices are not as bad as judged by other visitors below.
View from my room (no 102) was not perfect, view on the see really tiny but still pleasant location in between hundreds of flowers. Room was all right, spacefull and clean, I even had an impression we had too many fresh towels every day. The pool area is nice and clean but the hotel beach was quite dissapointing...The thing we liked on the beaches was free of charge sunbeds. At Petra sunbeds belong to bars across the road and it is enough to buy coffee or bear and use them for couple of hours. We were driving to Petra with local bus (bus stop is close to hotel) where the beaches are wide and almost sandy. Views are stunning everywhere, either in Petra or Molivos or Eftalou.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Izabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the last two weeks in May, Overall we had a great time, the staff team were friendly and the food was good, there was not a great deal of choice but I always found something I liked. The accommodation was a little tired and dated, but it was clean and freshened every day. For us it was a little too far out, as we were scuba diving in a local village Petra, we walked most days into Molyvos (we could have used the hotel transport but we liked the walk), which was stunningly beautiful but then would have to get a taxi or the tourist train to Petra. The pool was nice and we had a few swims. The sea was incredible, the visibility was amazing and the highlight of our trip was six amazing dives in the beautiful Aegean sea, they were perfect! There was not a great deal of entertainment in the hotel, although they did put on a Greek dancing night and they had a musician one night, both were great. So overall a nice, value for money, relaxing stay in the hotel and amazing diving!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RugJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Belvedere offers all inclusive for very reasonable prices. Apartments are in a garden with lots of stairs on a hill. Nice pool and bar. Apartment is not brand-new but far enough for your holidays. Lunch as well as dinner are good. Staff helps you out with any questions. The walk to Molyvos is 25 minutes, but the hotel offers transport tree times a day. Lockers can be rented at the reception (15 euro/week). Apartments that are close to the pool and restaurant and without steps: 201 and 203.
A bit away form the restaurant but also without steps: 123, 124.
Apartments close to the restaurant 202, 302, 301, 312, 313, 307, 308.
Apartments with nice view: 315, 316, 406 - 410, 123, 124.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband, myself and teenage daughter stopped at the Belvedere on an all inclusive basis in August 2012. From the moment we arrived to going home we had an absolutely fabulous time. We had no rep (brilliant!!) and the receptionist was on hand to take us to our room and tell us about the hotels facilities and had our suitcases brought to our room. The room was spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels every other day and clean bedding every 3 days. We had a seaview overlooking Turkey which was private and quiet. The pool area, which included a jacuzzi (free of charge) was always clean and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The food was excellent ,but very Greek, so if can't live without a good English Breakfast, turkey twizzlers and John Smiths stay in Spain! Big shout out to Katrina, Strados and the best pool player in Molyvos, Yannis. All staff were brilliant and coulldn't do enough for you. The walk into Molyvos is a good 1/2 hour but the walk was welcomed to walk off all the food and drink consumed each day. Molly's Bar by the harbour is well worth checking out say hello to Martin who runs it. Magners cider and Smirnoff aplenty reasonable prices and good music. Take a look at the castle only 2 euros with fantastic views of Molyvos. Will definately be
returning we were the only British in the hotel it was quiet relaxed and very chilled LOVED IT

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Frenchy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I fully recommend this place.Clean hotel, romantic views, sunset, night view of the illuminated castle and swimmingpool, very friendly people, great staff, delicious food, coffee was to drink-this happened to me first. Beach is downhill distant about 250 m... but If you want sand in the sea you must go to left until almost the shower... :-) I dived there so I know where is what :)
It was simply PERFECT HOLIDAYS-I NEVER FORGET and I will go again there.
unless you are not conceited people-who sees the mistakes everywhere this is hotel for you.

Room Tip: 319 :-) the toilet seat creaks :D but It was funny... :D This is only mistake... :D
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank _274714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel on all inclusive basis. There are quite a few äspects of this hotel we liked, but they can be aspects of dislike for others. The hotel is is situated on a hill, ca 3 km outside thevillage of Molyvos: it means stunning views on the village and castle of Molyvos, and the sea, no noise of traffic, very relaxed, but it also means that you are "in the middle of nowhere" and that it is quite isolated. The hotel provides 4 time a day a shuttle service to Molyvos; close to the hotel is a bus stop bringing you to nearby Molyvos and the attractive village Petra for 1,60 E per ride. Taxi cost to Molyvos 5 E and to Petra 11, so it is not impossible to go back to the more lively world.
The hotel has 70 or so appartments/villa's units, that are quite spacious, the decoration is simple and a bit old fashioned (no flat screen); our room had a shower + toilet, no bath. All rooms dohave balconies/terrace, most with a splendid view.
The all inclusive food & drink is OK but basic: breakfast: yoghurt, honey, cheese, ham, eggs and jam; lunch and dinner: all knd of greek food: salads, potatoes, vegetables, most of the time cooked lamb and chicken, some desserts and water melon. Drinks: some non alcoholic drinks (watery fruit juice, cola, soda, lemon, sprite) and local beer, red & white wine and ouzo. All other drinks / cocktails etc you must pay.
There is asswimming pool with ca 50 beds and 25 umbrella's for about 150 guests, so everyday some guests put their towels already on the beds very early ;-(. The hotel has a nice terrace overlooking the swimming pool area.
The hotel says they have theiir own beach, but that is not worth a visit; the better beach you can find in Petra, 5 km from the hotel.
Because of the hill, it can be difficult for people with a bad condition to walk up and down (in the summerheat), it might be a boring place for younger people.
There are large groups of Dutch and Scandinavian guests who seem to like to chat and drink the whole day together, sitting on the terrace or near the swimming pool, and the only way to avoid that is to go somewhere outside the hotel.
Lesbos is a nice island, if we go back we will select a hotel nearby Petra.

Room Tip: if you have difficulties walkin up and down the hill, ask foor a room on the level of the swimming p...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reparepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Very Poor Hotel for food and drinks. No choice for food and the drinks was very limited and only free until 10.30. Had to eat out day and night because the food was so bad. Do no go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 825BobHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akti Hotel
Akti Hotel
#9 of 12 in Molyvos
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Sunrise Resort Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Molivos Eftalou, Molyvos 81108, Greece (Formerly Aeolis Hotel)
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere hotel ex- Aeolis is in a great spot if you want to get Away from it all without being out on a limb. Built into a hillside overlooking the sea, it’s in a quiet position just outside Molyvos – but it’s only a ten-minute walk from the town centre. The hotel suns a twice –daily courtesy bus into town, as well. Plus, you’ve got a beach a few minutes’ walk away.The pool makes the most of the hotel’s location. Positioned at the back of the main building, it’s surrounded by teak decking and likes straight out over the countryside and sea. Wooden sunloungers and parasols line the water and there’s a whirlpool bath for some post-swim pampering. And if you want to burn off some energy, you’ve got an open-air gym tucked behind the pool.Inside, everywhere feels shiny and new thanks to a recent Facelift.Big windows usher in the light and flocked salon chairs, leather sofas and gleaming marble floors take pride of place in the public rooms. The restaurant is a case in point. Approached down a sweeping marble staircase, it’s spacious and light with a grandiose feel. You can enjoy the American-style buffet breakfast here and head for the hotel’s on-site taverna for lunches and dinners.As for the rooms, they’re bungalow-style affairs tiered into the hillside. Recently refitted, there’re smart and clean, with faux leather headboards, ceramic floors and stylish peach and coffee colour schemes. In-room fridges, satellite TVs and balconies or terraces add the finishing touches. If you like the idea of more independence, meanwhile, it might be worth choosing the studio rooms, which come with their own kitchenettes.LOCATION. 80m to the beach, 800m to the resort centre, shops, restaurants and nightclub, 20m to the bus stop, complimentary shuttle bus to Molyvos 4 times a day.TRANSFER TIME. 1hr 45 minsSWIMMING POOL. swimming pool, sun beds, umbrellas, large gardens, pool towels, pool bar serving snacksMEALS. Main buffet restaurant-indoor with outdoor seating-offers Greek and international cuisine and Show cooking.ACTIVITIES gym, whirlpool bath, gamesENTERTAINMENT lounge-lobby, satellite TV in lobby main bar, traditional Greek nightFOR FAMILIES playground kid’s menu ,cots highchairsOTHER FACILITIES 24hr reception, internet, library, exchange money, laundry service, massage, room service.ROOM FACILITIES all rooms have air-condition, satellite TV telephone fridge, bath or shower, hairdryer and balcony or terrace with sea views.STANDARD ROOMS sleep up to 4 with a double and 2 extra beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Molyvos, Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing