We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eleni's Gardens”
Review of Eleni's Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleni's Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Absolutely perfect. A little oasis , only 12 rooms and they were absolutely spotless.
Eleni and Nico were so friendly . If you want to feel special then go there. Most days in the peak season we were there there was always a spell when i had the pool to myself.
We had a modern room which had a double bed and it was one of the most comfortable i have had in Greece as my back usually suffers.
It was a short walk to restaurants and the beach no problem at all .
Alykinas was just perfect so friendly everybody was so welcoming and everything was so cheap we had a three course meal with wine for 29 euros most restaurants give you free wine and bars give you free shots. Do the trainacki a fun day out and the greek night spiros does good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GagglesNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Whilst we did not stay at Eleni's this year,had to write a review to applaud the wonderful pool area there.Never too busy,no music playing (bliss),just a clean friendly well run complex which we used several times on holiday as we were staying at Elpida across the road,whose pool was a bit too noisy for us (children/music).I witnessed the cleaner at the apartments and was impressed with her attention to detail and the time she took cleaning a room-would look into staying here if returning to Alykanas as outlook beautiful and owners laid back & welcoming.A fine place to read,enjoy a drink and relax

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogslovechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Eleni's Gardens, the room was basic, but most importantly clean. The pool was brilliant and not full of annoying kids with was greaaat.

Alykanas beach was superb and offered some great water sports. Definitely recommend the shipwreck and blue caves trip,

Only annoying point about appartments was it was similar to a RyanAir flight, non advised add ons, I don't remember the website saying it had air conditioning, but you had to pay 7euros a night, or pay extra for a safe box that was already in your room. You sometimes wish that holiday companies would tell you the whole price from the start.

Overall though Greaaat!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RutlandCurryClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just returned home from Elina's Gardens, superb place to stay in the middle of everything you need. We traveled with our 7 year old son and he was well looked after. We all loved the pool as most of the time we were the only one's in it!! and it was perfect depth for our son who could play without us worrying. We always love Zante and this area as we can wander down to the beach in the day and there is a great selection of tavern's in the evening. Also if you go you must hire a boat at alykanas beach from valais water sports it was great.We would definitely return to Elina's gardens, really memorable holiday, beautiful apartments lovely people. p.s if you love greece then five star rating not enough!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esme1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from a week at Eleni,s (29/07/12-05/08/12)
Beutifull studio,s situated on edge of Alykanas, hosts Eleni & Nicos make you feel most welcome even though they have limited spoken English, but will phone their son who speaks enough English, if required, rooms nice and clean, pool area lovely with plenty of sunloungers, stayed B&B with the most enormous wonderful breakfasts i,ve ever known, which changed on a daily basis, am already looking forward to returning next year, would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed, peacefull holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murray65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Beautiful and quiet location, ideal for relaxing. Convenient for old and new Alykanas towns (5 minute walk) and beach (10 minute walk). Very friendly and very helpful owners made us feel very welcome indeed. Lovely shaded pool bar area by the spacious pool with ample sunbeds and set in a well maintained garden setting. Spacious rooms, well appointed, well kept and spotlessly clean. Beds are firm and very comfortable. Looking forward to returning here next summer.

Top Tip: Car Hire - Dragon Car Hire for great value deals.
Bars - hard to find a bad one. Try Zeus, Cuba and DNA.
Restaurants - Dragon for Chinese and Indian. Shorties (Cosy Corner) is excellent. Pepes for gyros and crepes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Situated in a pretty, quieter area of Alykanas away from any noisy bars.

The owners were lovely. They spoke limited English but we were made to feel very welcome. When family who were staying elsewhere in Alykanas came to visit us, their child was given ice cream treats and toys to play with.

Great, very clean swimming pool area. Bar area away from the rooms - open from breakfast time to about 6 in the evening. We had some very nice breakfasts and tasty lunches there.

Rooms were clean and of a decent size. Bathroom rather small and had to keep the door shut by using a bottle of water as a door stop, but always had plenty of hot water.

Most people staying were older couples, many on a return visit.

Very happy to recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie_P_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.6 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#5 of 8 in Alykanas
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 8 in Alykanas
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antonio Studios
Antonio Studios
#9 of 19 in Alykanas
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litsa Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni's Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Gardens

Address: Alykanas 29100, Greece (Formerly Eleni's Studios)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Alykanas
Price Range: £18 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleni's Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleni's Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni`s Gardens Hotel Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing