We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true paradise”
Review of Eleni's Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleni's Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just returned today from a 1 week trip to Eleni's Gdns . All the praise for this small 12 apartment complex is true , extremely clean , linen changed regularly and the beautiful pool is actually visible from the mountains above when you go on the excellent jeep safari. Eleni's breakfast is a wonder to behold and there are other delights at the pool bar including the ouzo meze , beer served in chilled mugs and Eleni's picot dessert which seems to turn up regularly for free..The apartments are a 5 min walk to local tavernas and restaurants and 15 mins to the lovely sandy beach, they are slightly off the beaten track which makes them very peaceful in their own well kept gardens. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to visit the island.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Eleni's Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have never previously written a review but wanted to take the time to say what a great time my son (who is 8) and myself had at Eleni earlier this month.

Reading other reviews, there is a pretty consistent theme. Eleni could not do more for her guests. She was there when we needed her but not too full on. She was one of the best hosts we could wish for and her husband, Nikos, was always on hand to help.

Babes (her son) was great when we were communicating with him in advance of our stay. Another hotel had let us down by double booking so bearing in mind I was travelling alone with my son we were pretty relieved to have him help us out.

I don't normally choose to stay in small hotels but this trip has definitely made me think again. The rooms were fine, the pool and snacks were great and there were plenty of sunbeds.

I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainew2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for ten nights in July and had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. Eleni really was a genuinely, kind person who made the holiday that little bit more special. She would always give you little extras with your breakfast (for free) and we never saw her without a smile on her face. The pool area was big and spotlessly clean, with more than enough beds. The location is ideal for walking into Alykanas and Alikes, plus only a 20 minute taxi drive away from Tsilivi. The only negatives we experienced were the fact that we had to ask for the towels to be changed after being there for 3 days with the same ones. Also as somebody else has already mentioned, an apartment did get robbed whilst we were there but the people had left the doors unlocked and wherever you go, you will get opportunist thieves so that wouldn't put us off from going again. On the whole this was a lovely, chilling holiday and we would love to return with our grandchildren in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This place was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed. Just returning from there today (13/8/2014) me and my fiancee had a wonderful time. First off there is the size of the place which is amazing, with only 12 rooms on the whole complex it's never loud, there's always room at the pool with plenty of sunbeds around. We stayed in one of the superior rooms, don't really know the difference because I didn't see inside one of the normal ones but it was nice enough. Everything you need inside it, bathroom, double bed, tv, small kitchen, I would highly recommend the air con, at 49 euros for the week you will not spend your money on anything more worthwhile all holiday as its so hot there. Eleni herself will do everything she can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, you can really tell she loves looking after her customers. We ordered a full English each and with all the extras she kept bringing out for us it was like a 5 course meal all at no extra cost! Rooms are cleaned regularly and sheets and towels changed 3 times a week which is plenty. Not far away at all from the main street but far enough away to be quiet it takes a maximum of 10 mins to walk there and only a 15 Min walk to the beach. Taxi to there from the airport is 28 euros aswell just incase you are pricing up transfers, seems to be a set price too which is good. All in all we had a wonderful time here and would happily return again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gareth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having just returned from the beautiful Eleni's Gardens, I agree with all the other posts. The location is perfect, the accommodation clean and Eleni can't do enough for her guests. However, I was concerned about the refusal of the management to warn guests about thieves operating in the area. They enter people's rooms while they are sleeping and take whatever is available. Rather than being "bad for business", guests would appreciate the opportunity to be secure and lock their balcony doors at night.

It is no reflection on any of the hotel owners but visitors to the town do need to be warned to be vigilant. A previous post, stating similar concerns, has been mysteriously removed from this site and not by the person doing the review.

People should not be put off as the resort and the accommodation are wonderful and deserve the 5 star rating, they should just take care to protect themselves and their belongings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ceu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was a last min booking so was bit worried. What a lovely place. We all had a fantastic time. Pool was beautiful eleni and family were lovely people, rooms were great. If your wanting to eat out we ate in levante taverna most eve as they were fantastic people too. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taraamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a week in alykanas.stayed in this lovely family run apartments and I must say it was wonderful!. The apartments and pool are spotless. The woman who runs it elenis and her husband Nikos are such a lovely accommodating couple. Food was fab and the main restaurants and amenities are a stones throw away. I will defo return. :) little gem of a place!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.6 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litsa Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni's Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Gardens

Address: Alykanas 29100, Greece (Formerly Eleni's Studios)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Alykanas
Price Range: £16 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleni's Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleni's Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni`s Gardens Hotel Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing