We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
119
23
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
23
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little extras minute walk piece of paradise wonderful stay set in lovely gardens wonderful cook bars and restaurants staying nearby total relaxation self catering these apartments plenty of sunbeds perfect hosts on a daily basis pool area nothing is too much trouble location is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Sat on the lounger writing this as just arrived.
What a great welcome!!
As others have said rooms are very basic but spotless, the pool area is lovely, so relaxing and peaceful.
Eleni welcomed us and we had some late lunch. She gave us snacks whilst we
Waited and after I'd eaten my burger and my wife had eaten a lovely combination of ham, cheese etc (see the pic) she brought us complimentary kiwi, Apple and banana. Really good value.
If you want to feel like your at home but abroad and want a cheap Hol in Sun this is a no brainer.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

If you like down to earth no frills accommodation this is the place .Wonderfully clean and unpretentious. Kind and caring staff, Eleni is a great host and her kindness shines through. Her food is well presented and we found it better than many of the restaurants around. Would love to go back.

Date of stay: September 2015
2  Thank metepacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We recently returned from a weeks stay at this amazing little place...our best advice is to go there asap before everyone finds out about it !
We arrived late into the evening to be greeted personally by Eleni..."You must be hungry" she said and immediately whipped up a delicious burger and salad. That set the tone for the whole week...Eleni is the most delightful hostess along with her lovely husband Nicos. Nothing too much trouble always smiling and helpful...and the food she cooks up in the little poolside bar is delicious and reasonably priced.
The studious are spotless...and kept so by the always smiling cleaner Lettie...a delight in her own right. Very comfortable and everything you may need.
The pool is perfect...and it's only a short walk to a lovely beach and into town.
We will most defiantly be returning to this little gem...the most delightful and relaxing holiday we have had ever we think !

Room tip: All equally as good
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rockchick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We left here yesterday after two wonderful memorable weeks. The studios are in a wonderful peaceful location, yet only a small walk into the centre of Alikanas. They are spotless and well maintained apartments, set in lovely gardens with a swimming pool and small pool bar. This was our third visit Zakynthos and would recommend these studios to anyone wanting a peaceful location. The owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. We shall return in a few years.

Room tip: Ask for upper floor.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This was our third stay at Eleni's Gardens, always made to feel welcome and fully enjoyed every stay. The rooms are what you expect in Greece, they are regularly cleaned with bedding/ towels replaced throughout the stay. Eleni provides excellent meals/ snacks at the poolside bar and the pool itself is kept very clean by Nikos. Good location to access the wide selection of restaurants and bars, just a 10 minute stroll away. Will certainly be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews