We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant”
Review of Vagi's Taverna

Vagi's Taverna
Ranked #28 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best restaurant”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Food fab, staff great with kids, clean, extensive menu. dined here several times!! def worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kab1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Possibly the best Greek restaurant that we have ever been to.
Great service, fantastic atmosphere.
The food quality is outstanding, the variety on offer is what you would expect.
You must go here if in Alykanas.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A friendly restaurant with very delicious food. we were seated quickly and the food served in good time. Everyone one of us enjoyed our meal ( kleftiko) and would recommend

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very good place to eat.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The restaurant like many have said is one of the larger places on the main street, we were a party of six and all like very different type's of food, three of us had Greek food, two had a more English type meal and one Mexican spaghetti, we each pick a different restaurant each night and give a score, this was by far the best all round restaurant we have visited with a score of 50 points out of sixty, the food was second to none, all the plates were empty and all of us said our meals had been the best that we had eaten on our sixth night on the island so far.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nealfromCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Are here on 7th August with wife and two boys.

Situated near the end of the main strip, Vagi's is in a good position but was strangely quiet given we were in there at the busiest time of the evening for restaurants in Alykanas and it being in peak season.

Very tiny play area at the back of the restaurant, will keep very little ones entertained.

Food wasn't anything to rave about it I'm honest. I had vine leaves to start, whilst my wife had the cheese saganaki. We then both had beef in a white wine sauce. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anywhere near the quality of other places we've eaten such as Dionisis, Apollo, Mantalena, Lemon Tree and Alkyonis. Price was just over €40 inc a drink each and two kids meals.

Helpful?
Thank Andy_H_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vagi's Taverna also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Vagi's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing