We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel complex is largely great with beautiful location and fantastic views. Food is pretty good for price although other places pretty competitive for meals nearby. Self catering facilities pretty basic and small. My main problem was the bathroom which although kept clean was very basic and every shower made the room very wet and slippy as shower curtain too short and shower although good pressure ended up mostly on the floor. Need maintenance and updating. Also the loos in pool area also in poor repair dark and smelly. Such a shame as otherwise this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

the resort :- it is 23 years since I last stayed here and it has grown from a small village with a couple of bars and limited accommodation to a thriving resort, but sadly during the recession it has declined and has numerous closed and unfinished projects. the complex :- it has a great layout for the kids with pools including a splash pool and a playground next to it and all are kept spotless. our room was very clean but a bit dated and damaged (by guests) and repaired badly. it consisted of 4 beds plenty of storage but the dining area was squashed between the wardrobe and sideboard. towels changed most days but I was 1 of the unlucky ones to get a stained and ripped one, which was changed when I complained. the TV had only 1 English channel ( BBB NEWS ) this did not bother us as we spent most of our time walking to surrounding villages exploring/meals and drinks. the Thomson reps were all brilliant and entertained the kids all day with various themes. summing up the overall condition is very good but quite a lot of steps for a family complex. our room was a bit dated but it did not put us off as we will be coming back

Room Tip: we had room 513 and got WIFI as it was near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordbamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous beachfront location. Pool busy but decent size.... few steps to the beech and sea so just perfect for swimming. Amos bar next door is a gorgeous peace of heaven.... limited menu but fresh and good prices. Meals served at hotel great fir lunch.. overlooking beach. Room is as expected simple but clean. Bathroom tiny as is kit hen. Just 2 rings but I didn't cook so fine. Location is Wot makes this place . Very basic but 5 star location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned after 2 weeks holiday in Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel.
Location is superb, directly onto the beach. Rooms are clean and cleaners were in every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and reasonably priced. Good size swimming pool and it was clean...... A Brilliant place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DJones20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from Alykanas beach hotel (12-06-14).Once again had a wonderful time.All the staff and cleaners are lovely people and will do anything to help you.Dimitris and Stelios at reception are really helpful and will do anything for you.I must let people know that while we were at the Alykanas beach hotel there were some break-ins and thefts at the ALYKANAS BEACH VILLAGE and not at the Alykanas beach hotel which was stated by one reviewer.I have left money all over my room and have never had anything go missing.If you want a holiday with a great location,lovley people and great places to eat then book the Alykanas beach hotel,you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mal290747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the ABH for two weeks in May 2014. Great accommodation right on the sandy beach. The staff were more than helpful and ensured we had a good holiday. Great size room with all the usual amenities for Greece. I asked for a quiet room overlooking the sea and that is what I got. Great balcony, fantastic views. The room was cleaned everyday and the cleaners were very thorough and cheerful. In fact, all the staff ensured that we had a good holiday. the bar area and pool area was always clean. We ate a few snacks at the hotel and the food was very good. The reason I did not give this an excellent report is due to the plumbing system which broke in my room quite antiquated and obviously not serviced prior to arriving. It was repaired three times in three days but only stuck with some tape. I eventually found my own way of dealing with this much to the amusement of the cleaner! Also the electricity was a bit hit and miss - having to thump the fuse box when entering the room to make the lights come on, but saying this I have already booked to return later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Alykes side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversax0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely quiet hotel with the choice of the pool or the beach to relax around. Staff are great hotel room was cleaned everyday. Rooms are good sizes the resort it's self is beautiful. We loved every second of it. Really really reasonable to eat out too

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pearlamy_donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 8 in Alykanas
442 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
182 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing