We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip but definitely not the last.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plessas Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here mid May for 11 days. We booked independently and immediately after arriving by taxi we were met by Nico and family. Everyone was welcoming and we were given the room requested third floor quiet end of the block overlooking the pool and surrounding countryside. The room was adequate although as we had gone self catering we did expect better kitchen facilities. People in the room next door had a small oven/grill but when I asked why we didn't have one I didn't seem to get an answer. The bathroom was fantastic with a shower unlike bathrooms we have experienced in Greece before. Great. People friendly and area lovely and rural. just on the outskirts of Alykanes but within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants. Hired a car for a few days and looked round the Island, definitely stayed in the right place. Would definitely stay again. The weather was very changeable and not much sun - glad we did not just go for a week.
Rooms were cleaned daily and very well cleaned too.
Very good supermarket in Alykes which could be walked too but quicker to drive and get fresh rolls for breakfast every morning. There is a good hire car place too near to the supermarket in Alykes and would use them next time. All restaurants reasonably priced and will be reviewing them separately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kaza07_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 14....what a find! We had room 301 and it was fabulous. Room overlooked the pool and bar area. It was great to come back from the beach, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and chill before getting read to go out to eat. The double Bed was the most comfortable nights sleep ever, room was spotless and cleaned daily. This is a family run Hotel NIKOS in the bar was wonderful, the Bbq night on a Tuesday is a must, excellent value! The whole family are most welcoming and will do their utmost to look after all guests, from the moment of arrival through to the day you depart. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank herindoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at Plessas and were impressed with this family run hotel - the family work so hard and the staff were always cleaning! Nico runs the bar with a smile and a joke for everyone, and the weekly barbeque on a Tuesday is recommended, great food and a chance to mingle with other guests. However, the bar plays music until 230-3am so we would recommend a room as far away as possible (which would also give you a lovely view of the mountains)....we did ask for a quiet room, and didn't get one. The hotel is on the edge of town and lots of people from other hotels preferred Plessas with it's friendly atmosphere. Pool is quite deep and there was never a problem getting a sunbed. The beach is a 20 minute walk away. We did find that there were some inconsiderate people who felt it was ok to wake everyone up at 2/3am, which was a shame. The food at Plessas was very nice, and there are some great restaurants within 10 minutes walk - our favourite was the Vrisalis and (a free courtesy minibus ride away) the Lemon Tree. Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, towels changed on demand. We would recommend it, and better suited to couples not young children as the pool is deep and it does get quite slippery around it.

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view will be away from bar music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Previously stayed at Letsos Hotel and decided to change after a poor experience in 2013.
What a difference! Absolutely superb. Welcoming, very clean, polite and generally Worlds apart for the others.
Cannot see us staying anywhere other than Plessas in Alykanis again.
Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattymooBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the plessa palace. Had a great time. Nikos and his family can't do enough for you. Room very comforable with lovely balcony and cleaned every day. Great BBQ on a Tueday night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 562Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second stay at Plessas Palace and I cannot fault the place, I booked a family room as we had our 15 year old son with us and were pleasantly surprised to find this was two very spacious separate rooms with an adjoining door and each with own access to the large balcony. The rooms are very clean with a queen sized bed with memory foam mattress, the shower was fantastic and very powerful unlike others I've experienced in Greece. The best part about Plessas Palace is the fact that it is a family ran hotel and every member of the family makes you feel so welcome and cannot do enough for you! Nikos Place is a bar in the hotel and serves fantastic food at very reasonable prices and a wide variety of drinks and a happy hour that lasts 3 hours :))). I highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again next year!! The resorts of Alykanas and Alykes have just the right mix of bars and restaurants, a boat trip to the famous Zante shipwreck is a must, we will return here year after year. Thank you again to the Plessas family for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Staceytroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from our 2nd stay at the Plessas Palace. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we are already planning our 3rd holiday here next June.
It is friendly, relaxing and has a wonderful atmosphere, couples return here year after year and its lovely to see familiar faces. The family who run the hotel make you so welcome, the rooms are cleaned every single day and we never wanted to leave.
We actually got engaged when we were there at the beautiful Shoestrings restaurant, definitely worth a try for the views alone even if you don't want to pop the question!
I still think this hotel is suited to couples and not so much families but then we probably just like the peace and quiet :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.5 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
720 reviews
4.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessas Palace Hotel

Address: Alykanas Main Road, Alykanas 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: £26 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plessas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Plessas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plessas Palace
Plessas Palace Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing