We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace by name palace by nature.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plessas Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We didn't stay here but at the hotel next door. We used Plessas Palace because we didn't like our hotel. Everybody at Plessas Palace was so welcoming and friendly, we met the whole family. We spent most days at the pool and most nights at the bar enjoying happy hour. The hotel was so clean, the pool was wiped around inside everyday and the bar area was kept clean and tidy. Drink prices was reasonable and we ate food there daily which was nice and good size portions, also reasonable priced. Nikos was a great friend we made who entertained us with his cocktail shaking and conversation. We had a look at the rooms as I would definitely stay here next time. The rooms were the best I've seen in Greece very modern, clean and had a lovely big shower, TV and furnished nice I would definitely recommend this hotel. They take pride in the service they provide and will be happy to help you or accomadate any dietary requirements. Sun loungers were really comfy and like new with brollies that you wound up and down with a handle. All in all very impressive. Appearance from the outside was clean and well kept all looked freshly painted and maintained well. Will definitely be back to stay here next time. A hotel home from home. Also had good use of wifi. Aswell as a lovely view of the mountains in the background.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Louisek250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have had a fab week here. Nikos and the staff could not be more helpful or welcoming. Everywhere is clean. Sun beds always available. Clean pool. A very relaxing and excellent value for money break.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sueholman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Back again this year, but this time with Joe our 17 year old son. No qualms about him wandering off by himself (he soon made friends whether it be other holidaymakers or the locals) or what time he came in!!! It really is a safe, friendly resort, cannot fault it. Good to see people from last year back again for more of the Alykanas experience.
We had room 214 overlooking the mountains. Didnt have the air conditioning this year though slept with the door open slightly - mozzie machines at the ready. Thankfully no cockerel awakenings this year, just a few goats which were quite entertaining to watch over an early morning coffee. Room was plently big enough for the 3 of us, fabulous shower - rooms cleaned daily with change of linen every other day. LImited s/c facilities but as long as I can boil the kettle for a morning cuppa and a fridge to keep water and drinks cool is good enough for us. The room was roasting hot mid-afternoon.
The pool seemed busier this year, and Nikos, always smiling, working even harder behind the bar. On our last night we wandered in for a cheeky Tequila shot with him and spotted a beer mat supposedly signed by Nikos "Free bar all day on Nikos 31/7/2014" - now everyone knows that he would never agree to that! It was changed very quickly to 2015. The Tuesday evening bar-b-q at 10 euros is excellent value and quality.
Wandered up to Old Alykanas to visit Christina at ShoeStrings, which is just a fabulous spot although the beach appears to have shrunk and to be washing up more pebble this year.
Olli, Anna and Maria at Busters - just a fantastic night/morning out.
Eating out, Vrisaki - say no more, Alikonis, Greek Pepper, Levante and Apollo to name but a few - never a bad meal in Alykanas.
The Plessas family and all their staff work so hard throughout the season. We had a fantastic 2 weeks, met up with some great people again and already looking forward to next time.
Would recommend a taxi transfer, straight to the hotel within 25-30 minutes

Room Tip: 2nd floor, cannot go wrong, we have had a pool view and a mountain view - good quality and all beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

what a lovely place so pleased we went in May, going back in september. From the minute we arrived until we left no complaints whatsoever. Family run, very clean, rooms fantastic, comfy beds. The bar was good fun and people we met returned year after year, drinks and food very good and not bad prices

Room Tip: we had a room at the back looking at the mountains but this is not a noisy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank widgetparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a few times and it is a lovely clean hotel and the family who run it are delightful, nothing to much trouble for them. The food is good and is very reasonably priced as is the drink and Nico is a very cheerful funny host :<)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marinapoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here mid May for 11 days. We booked independently and immediately after arriving by taxi we were met by Nico and family. Everyone was welcoming and we were given the room requested third floor quiet end of the block overlooking the pool and surrounding countryside. The room was adequate although as we had gone self catering we did expect better kitchen facilities. People in the room next door had a small oven/grill but when I asked why we didn't have one I didn't seem to get an answer. The bathroom was fantastic with a shower unlike bathrooms we have experienced in Greece before. Great. People friendly and area lovely and rural. just on the outskirts of Alykanes but within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants. Hired a car for a few days and looked round the Island, definitely stayed in the right place. Would definitely stay again. The weather was very changeable and not much sun - glad we did not just go for a week.
Rooms were cleaned daily and very well cleaned too.
Very good supermarket in Alykes which could be walked too but quicker to drive and get fresh rolls for breakfast every morning. There is a good hire car place too near to the supermarket in Alykes and would use them next time. All restaurants reasonably priced and will be reviewing them separately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kaza07_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 14....what a find! We had room 301 and it was fabulous. Room overlooked the pool and bar area. It was great to come back from the beach, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and chill before getting read to go out to eat. The double Bed was the most comfortable nights sleep ever, room was spotless and cleaned daily. This is a family run Hotel NIKOS in the bar was wonderful, the Bbq night on a Tuesday is a must, excellent value! The whole family are most welcoming and will do their utmost to look after all guests, from the moment of arrival through to the day you depart. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank herindoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.5 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessas Palace Hotel

Address: Alykanas Main Road, Alykanas 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: £26 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plessas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Plessas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plessas Palace
Plessas Palace Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing