We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levante

Levante
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had dinner at Levante one evening.

My 8 year old daughter was in her element as soon as we got in there because there was a good play area which wasn't all based around toddlers as it had a full size trampoline. It also helped that she made a friend as soon as she arrived!

The food was good. I had a pizza which out of all the restaurants we had been to had the best choices of toppings. It was lovely and wish we could have ate the again.

Service was really good too.

I would recommend you give this one a try.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    39
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here majority of our holiday, couldn't have asked for better people or food, I tried various dishes and enjoyed everyone we are going back again and would definitely eat there

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taraamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Such a lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food is very nice and the staff are very welcoming happy and cheerful! Me&my partner visited this restraunt 3 times during a 7night holiday we never had any problems and enjoyed every meal we had :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashyy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry N Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

On the outside this restaurant looks delightful and inviting, I do not like to leave negative comments but in this instance I deem it appropriate to do so. Once seated the staff place bread and butter down one would assume as a complimentary appetiser like many of the other restaurants do but this is not the case a charge of 1.20 Euros is added to the bill. The food we received here was inedible. The salad especially the cucumber and peppers were dried and seemed dated, the feta cheese was so thinly sliced it might as well of not been on the plate. The pizza my daughter received reminded me of a cheap frozen pizza heated in a microwave hence she never ate it. Finally it may seem a good idea to have a kids play area in the restaurant but not everyone wants to listen to noisy kids screaming arguing and shouting over a bouncy castle when eating, whilst the kids parents seem oblivious to their childrens disturbing behaviour. The whole experience cost 17.00 Euros that appears somewhat overpriced when drawing a comparison to other meals eaten.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“recognized from last year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Went there last year, couldn't believe it when we went there this year and the waiter remembered us, felt so welcome. The food was lovely, and a fantastic atmosphere. See you July 2016

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 793Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Levante also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing