We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good”

Golden Dragon & Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only traditional Chinese and Indian restaurant in the center of Alikanas and the only one on the island that combines Chinese and Indian cuisine. The friends call us "Chindian".
blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Was good”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a very nice meal in this place Orange Duck and Squid with ginger and two starters and wine and beer 34 euros and it was good quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisblackpool41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    35
    16
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
CARDIFF U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Another top notch Indian meal.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just back from Alykanas again and after trying this fine establishment once again we were not dissappointed . I can't comment on the Chinese dishes available as we are totally Indian food fanatics. My favourite dish is chicken vindaloo and the wife's is chicken tikka masala accompanied by plain boiled rice and suburb fluffy fresh naan breads it was gorgeous. We had onion bahjees and veggie samosas to start our staple favourite back home. Service was as usual very polite and relaxed, no need to rush and hurry as it's a joy just sitting on one of the outside tables watching the world go by in the evening. See you all once again next month but smaller portions next time as the main dishes were huge, to good to waste we both ended up overeating by hey that's what holidays are all about, Yammas GOLDEN DRAGON for a few weeks see you in August.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MONDEO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having visited & enjoyed this restaurant on a couple of occasions a few years ago, we were looking forward to trying it again during our recent visit to Alykanas.
This time was sadly a very different experience. Service was slow and food was average. All we could taste from the Chicken Karahi we had was salt Portions were large enough, and prices were reasonable, but overall, it was a very disappointing evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weefannybaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A welcome change”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The "Chindian" was a very welcome change from the Greek food we were eating for 2 weeks.

As there was a group of 7 of us this was great as we could all pick and choose which cuisine we wanted so kept our group very happy.

The service was fantastic and the staff loved making a fuss of our 3 month old baby boy.

We couldn't fault the food and none of our party of 7 had any complaints, we were even offered a free drink of our choice at the end of our meal.

Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Chinese and Indian meals are great”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Return visit to this restaurant and we were not disappointed it was was just as we expected perfect the restaurant was busy but service was faultless and food amazing

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzyfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Dragon & Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

Zakynthos, Ionian Islands
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Golden Dragon & Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing